My legs only hurt a little

My mom posted this on her Lynn’s Weigh Facebook page. When I saw it, I was immediately brought to tears. Hearing other people, even if it is my mom, say things about my kids make me so proud.

I couldn’t even wait to share this for tomorrow.

She wrote:

“My 4 (almost 5) year old granddaughter Claire and I biked 3.5 miles and hiked a quarter mile today. She had one complete wipe out and one near miss (she was distracted by water running down a cliff). She learned how to let others pass and how to pass others on the bike trail, but best of all, she never gave up. There have been many times on that trail (and others) that I’ve wanted to just turn around and go back, but next time I feel that way, I’ll remember what Claire said: “I can do it, Grammy! My legs only hurt a little.”

Do you have a surprise inspiration like Claire?”
I seriously could not love that little girl any more if I tried.
About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That kid has so much of your determination and spirit!

    And admit it, you’ve been teaching her the RPM choreography, how else would her legs only hurt “a little.” She’s prepared!

  2. Deb K from Harrisburg

    I saw your mom’s post too and was so impressed. I love the photo of your daughter, equipped with elbow and knee pads. What a great idea. And what an amazing 100 watt smile!

  3. Two words: your daughter.
    Beautiful, strong and determined girl, that Claire. That picture makes me smile, big!

  4. You’re such a sap!

    This made me think of one of my favourite Nada Surf songs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7q_WHpcmwLg. It actually has nothing to do with this story. But still.

  5. She’s hard core! Sorry my inner teenager had to pop out…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 520 other followers

