A Typical Friday

Aside from the fact that it began at 4:30 AM when Matt had to take an albuterol treatment, I’d say this pretty much sums up a “day in the life.”

The kids always come into our bedroom and start chatting it up as if they’ve been awake for hours. Claire is always talking about something at the table. Matt has his shenanigans. Mae always flips out over her car seat (and I laugh.) I go to Body Pump. I do a lot of planks. We go to Target. Mae freaks out again over the car seat. Someone doesn’t listen. I do laundry. Audrey decides it’s nap time. Mae wakes up and snuggles with me. Claire gets home and does her homework and we talk about her day. Luca typically makes a video and I have yet to see him ever keep the camera a.) still or b.) right side up.

What’s a typical Friday for you?

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on November 26, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Aww, I didn’t really get why Claire cried, but I felt so bad watching her – she seemed really sad, didn’t she?
    But: THE best part was Mae’s look after you told her to stop, hah! Love it! That girl will make for some great and blogworthy stories, I am sure…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 463 other followers

