Both the kids are sleeping…

And I’m surprisingly bored.

I spent my morning reading the rest of the 3rd installment of the Spellman Files, Revenge of the Spellmans. I was only slightly dissapointed at the ending, but I know there’s a 4th coming out. During that time that I was on again off again reading, Claire managed to:

*Make a mess of blocks

*Make a mess of crayons

*Make a mess of pillows

*Make a mess of random toys that I have no friggin’ clue how the heck we’ve come to own

*Drop a large container of A&D Ointment on her foot

*Make a mess of the diaper changing station (note: a cute little piece of furnature that has about 10 little canvas boxes. She lovingly called them “aaat Mommy, aaaat.”)

*Remember that she dropped the container of A&D Ointment on her foot and began to cry and demanded kisses on her foot.

*Then realized that it was the other foot that she dropped the ointment on and then demanded more kisses.

*Pooped behind the jumparoo after she said, “Poopie, Mama,” (I had just gotten her off the potty because she threw a fit)

She then decided she wanted her poopy diaper changed and layed on the floor with a wipe in one had and a diaper in the other. Now, I don’t know what my issue is, but I try to rationalize with her. (Carly says it’s annoying, and I tend to agree with her.) I said, “Claire, now if you pooped on the potty you’d have a clean butt and two doggie stickers. Right now you have a stink-butt and no stickers.” She looked at me and said, “Mommy, pooooooopie! Peeease?” So then I wrestled with her while I wiped her butt and realized how much nicer it is to wipe butts at work because I’m atleast getting paid for it.

Happy Monday!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on September 14, 2009, in Cassie, Nursing, Random, the kids, what annoys me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a Monday indeed.

    I totally agree with your rationalization and probably would have taken it further, so I say GOOD JOB!

  2. Less real estate to clean though…

Leave a Reply

