I did it!!!

So in an effort to make some positive changes in my life I finally decided to do it. No not that! (Obviously that’s been done already.) I cut 11 inches off my hair and donated it to Locks of Love. The way I see it, someone else needs that hair a lot more than me, and to be honest, it was time. I’m in the post pregnancy stage where I’m losing my hair. It’s not your normal, clean the drain once a week deal, it’s the holy-crap-I-have-to-be-going-bald deal. I was tired of finding my hair everywhere. When I say everywhere, I mean everywhere. I found some in Claire’s diaper, around Luca’s toes, in Sadie (the dog)’s bed, in the headrest of the Jeep, always clung to my shirts, MY underwear (WTF?) and on our lovely BLACK rug. Blonde hair and black just doesn’t mix. Besides the fact that Sadie-dog is white and tan, I found myself having to vacuum that rug daily. And that’s just plain annoying.

I sent my Mom an e-mail and said that it had to go. She was gracious enough to give me her appointment with Ashley in Clarion. So I drove up today and said “TAKE IT ALL!” and got it on tape. Here are the before and after: (keep in mind, before hair appointments, it’s customary to not do your hair at all so you have a more dramatic result. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.)

before

After 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on September 16, 2009, in Bright Ideas, Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. SO CUTE!!!! It frames your face perfectly!

    Maybe one day, I will tell the internet about me horrific experience do that…

    But I am so glad that it went well for you!!!!

  2. It looks sooo purdy!!! I would say that even if it didn’t, but it REALLY does!
    I donated 15 inches last year! I don’t know if I had EVER been so scared. But I didn’t leave screaming and crying, so I consider it A Success.
    Congrats!!!

  3. I already commented on FB, but it’s totally adorable! I love it and you!

  4. Looks great, Cassie! Bravo!

  1. Pingback: Rod Stewart and the Historical Society « Sisters From Different Misters

Leave a Reply

