October 2nd you can’t come fast enough!

So I was asked today what I do during a Pens/Flyers game. Assuming he was asking what I physically do, I answered, “Typically that game is spent swearing at Marty Biron asking him why he is so gorgeous but playing for THE WRONG DAMN TEAM.”

He actually meant who do I root for. HA! I’m glad I still have a sense of humor.

So the Pens season begins this Friday against the Rangers. I was going to kick off this year’s season by donating blood at the Score One For Life blood drive. Alas, I couldn’t because of the damn sickness. So instead I’m going to kick off this season with a blog!

I read this blog today and all I have to say is, “Amen.” (Yes I know it was posted a few days ago, but I’m behind of my blog reading, damnit.)

Today we took a family nap in Claire’s bed. (Minus Matt of course…sucks to have a day job.) It is the second most comfortable bed, next of course to mine. Why, you ask? Because we bought this. I have a 3 incher on my mattress and Claire has a 2 incher. And yes, I realize she’s not even 2 yet, but seriously, for how much I have to lay in that thing, I want to be comfortable, too. Matt and I got ours when Claire was 3 months old and I clearly remember how much I swore at myself for not having that during the pregnancy. LADIES, THIS IS A PREGNANCY SAVER. My Mother is also a wonderful, wonderful woman who introduced me to it. Carly is even a proud owner of a 3 incher. (God this sounds dirty…and sad. 3 incher…really?)

Luca cut two teeth and I had no friggin’ clue. I mean seriously, with Claire, she started crying months in advance. She whined, she cried, she foamed at the mouth, she drooled…oh the drool. But Luca? I woke up this morning and saw two beautiful pearly white teeth gleaming back at me. What a kid.

It is ridiculously windy today. According to my weather bug, the highest wind gust we’ve felt today was 47 MPH. Needless to say, we have spent the day indoors. Sure I have two kids, meaning one is now expendable, but I didn’t want to be that girl: Baby Blows Away in Wind, Mother Looks on Pathetically.

The episode of Wow Wow Wubbzy where Wubbzy wants to win all the time and sings a song while doing the Wubbzy shuffle (I win, I win, I win!) was on. Claire now sings, “I wiii, I wiii, I wiii,” while dancing. It’s almost as cute as when she takes a toy away from Luca saying, “MINE!” Not so much.

Luca is taking his 3rd nap of the day. God bless Tylenol.

 

Happy Monday!

 

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on September 28, 2009, in Cassie, Penguins, Random, the kids and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I just started sleeping on a foam topper earlier this year and I absolutely love it!

    And even though we just bought a new pillowtop mattress, we’re still using the topper… it’s like sleeping on a cloud.

  2. Mmmmm… family nap. I want that.

  3. I have never heard of a baby not losing its shit when they start teething. Congrats! And yay for Tylenol! And family naps. I want a Nel nap.

Leave a Reply

