my own personal hell

Luca’s stocking. I think it’s slowly killing me.

I blame it on my Grandma. Years and years ago, she made everyone’s Christmas stockings, including yours truly’s. So of course, I make it my own personal undertaking to do the same for my kids and husband. I started when Claire was born and made hers and Matt’s all in a few months. Of course, I didn’t do it correctly and use the beads. This time, I thought, what the hay, I can do it! I’ll do it just the way it’s supposed to be done.

And OH.MY.GOD. I honestly think I’m slowly dying.

AND IT’S NOT EVEN FLIPPING DONE YET!!!

If you need me, I’ll be sitting at the dining room table stabbing myself with a needle unintentionally. Or is it?

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 8, 2009, in Bright Ideas, Cassie, Over Dramatic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You’re the Mama. It’s done when you say it’s done. Who’s going to tell you different? Plus, flash forward about 5 years…

    Luca: Miiiines got Beeeeeeeeeads! Nyah nyah nyah…
    Claire: Mooooooooooooooooooom! I want beads tooooooooo…

    Save yourself! Keep it simple…

  2. While you’re at it, could you just make that thing into a sweater? I have a bad Christmas sweater party (as opposed to the good ones?) to go to.

  1. Pingback: new baby means new projects « Sisters From Different Misters

Leave a Reply

