Happy birthday to my sister from another mister!!!

Guess who has a birthday today?? My fabulous, beautiful and witty sister from another mister! She’s a quarter of a century old and officially in her “mid” twenties. This scares me as the older sister because it means I’m that much closer to the big 3-0. Let’s just not think about that…

Personally I think I should get a gift on HER birthday because when she was a little girl she insisted on getting gifts on my birthday and robbing me of my day. And my family always obliged her. WTF? When I turned 5 she got a sweet pair of lacy dress-up gloves and then stole the glory on my birthday video by showing them off. But, did I ever get a gift on her birthday? Nope. Not once. Ever. How unfair is that?

I have to say though, when it comes to birthdays, Cassie is the best at gift giving. A few years ago for my birthday, she stole my car and had a pimped out Sirius radio installed. It’s been my savior from commercials for nearly two years now. She’s always the one to coordinate gifts for our parents and siblings for birthdays, anniversaries, Christmas, etc. She rocks.

I wish I could get her the biggest, shiniest, bestest birthday gift ever this year, but sadly, I’m a little short on cash. When I grow up and get a big girl job, watch out. It’s on.

So, I love you Cassie! You’re the best sister ever and happy happy happy birthday. You deserve the world.

P.S. Please see Cassie’s last blog about giving blood. It’s for a good cause.  K thanks. 🙂

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 12, 2009, in Carly. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy birthday, my baby girl! And in her defense, Carlene, you DID get gifts the day she was born 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday to Cassie, and a silent nod of understanding to Carly, from one oldest child to another.

  3. Happy birthday, Cassie! Hope it was FABULOUS!

Leave a Reply

