Laryngitis!

Laryngitis!

Yup. Me. Chatty Cassie.

I was hoarse the night of my birthday, but I still managed to carry on a conversation with Matt at dinner. I was raspy but understandable.

At 1 a.m. I woke Matt up…

Me: Matt! Matt! (I then poke him) MATT! I CAN’T TALK!!!

Matt: What?

Me: I CAN’T TALK!

Matt: Are you bleeding?

Me: NO! I CAN’T TALK!

Matt: For God’s sake you didn’t hack off a limb, go back to bed.

And he was so right. I was seriously acting like I had lost a limb or was near death. But to me, not being able to talk is just as bad.

So on Facebook, I post this for sympathy:

Sigh.

Note: Jay is my former boss. He forgets I could kick his ass in a street fight. BRING IT ON LITTLE MAN!

Now my voice is back in full force. I’ve got a lot of making up to do. If Matt is smart he’ll run away or pretend to sleep. Looks like I’ll be talking to the dog.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 15, 2009, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Glad you’re back up to speed. Must be weird when it’s dark and you wake someone up and you can’t talk. Must be like: “What? Hey, stop poking me. What is it? Cut that out…”

  2. OK, am I the only one who thinks laryngitis is simultaneously horrible and kind of cool?

    I get laryngitis about once a year, and whenever I do, I ended up making it worse by laughing my head off at myself whenever I try to talk.

Leave a Reply

