just a quickie

Naughty!

*Our dog frequently gets left and forgotten outside from the front door when we let her out to pee. She’s a good dog who knows her property boundaries, meaning, we’ve put the fear of god in her if she so much as THINKS about leaving our property line. Therefore, when we forget about her being outside for a few minutes, or ten, then she just sits at the front door and waits patiently.

*I got my nose pierced again. Nothing like a nice sharp piece of metal to bring you closer to your local piercer.

*I’m now on number 12 of the Janet Evanovich series. I know you guys were waiting on pins and needles to hear where I was at.

*24 starts soon! Need I say more about that?!?

*The Pens lost to the Wild. While the Pens are my first and only love…having your home state win is always a good thing, too. I won’t lie, I have a Wild jersey in my closet.

*Chinese finger traps. Remember those?

*I think I want Rosetta Stone for my birthday/Christmas next year. I’ve always wanted to know a second language and the amount of French/Italian/Spanish just doesn’t cut it. However, if I could combine that into one language, I’d be fluent…in jibberish.

*The oranges at Sams Club are ridiculous. They are so delicious that I actually woke up last night at 1:30 in the morning just to eat one. And NO I’m not pregnant. They’re just that delicious!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on January 12, 2010, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. We have fresh oranges on a tree that hangs over our fence. Our neighbors NEVER pick them, thus the neighbors are insane. They are incredible. Not only are they fresh, but organic and so juicy. My favorite thing is to just eat one at the sink since I end up dripping the juice everywhere otherwise. It’s even better when there’s a warm breeze coming in through the screen door and I’m wearing a tank top 😉

  2. #1 is Exhibit A of Why Dogs are Better Than People. And even after you forget about them and leave them out there, they still want to lick you when you (eventually) let them in.

    Yes, I remember Chinese Finger Traps… I got stuck in one at recess during 1st Grade and it got me out of the next 3 spelling tests.

    OK, not really, but it could have if I had played it right.

    There’s nothing wrong with having a favorite team from another conference. For example, my favorite Western Conference team is anyone who is playing the Red Wings.

    • I hate the Red Wings. Almost as much as I hate the Fliers and Ovi. Damn him for being such an amazing player. Damn him to hell!

  3. Oh, I wish I had the guts to pierce my nose. I’ve thought about it a few times. We need photos!

    • Seriously, it only hurts for a half a second and really just feels like when you give blood. Hell, the needle is way smaller. It’s my second time having it done, so if that’s any incentive, do it!

  4. So what happens if you get to “24” the show and “24” the Janet Evanovich book at the same time? Does the universe implode?

Leave a Reply

