Ew, ew, ew…

Ok, I’d just like to take a second to say that I win a gold star for the day. No, better yet, I should win Best Aunt and Sister of the year. Let me explain…

I’m at Cassie’s right now babysitting Claire and Luca like I always do on Fridays. At about 9:00 this morning we were in the playroom coloring and carrying on. I started to smell something foul and figured it was Luca, so I checked but he was clean. So I went to investigate and made the rounds on the first floor. When I came back into the playroom, Luca had found the source of the smell and had it all over his hands. Sure enough the cat had crapped on the floor and Luca dove in hands first. I immediately scooped him up and gave him a thorough scrub-down. I then confined both kids into one room while I cleaned up the mess. But it wasn’t just one mess. No, no. That stupid cat crapped in ten different spots all throughout the house. At least I only found ten, so help me God if there are more! The cat is currently confined to the basement and totally pissed at me. Like I care, cat.

Just a few minutes ago, I let the dog out to do her business. Upon opening the front door, there was the source of the cat’s (and my) misery. The bottom half of a very dead mouse. So, not only had I cleaned up nasty, not-so-solid cat crap, but it was full of dead mouse. Ew. Ew. Ew.

And that is why I win Aunt/Sister of the year.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on January 22, 2010, in Carly. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. No, dude, you win Best Aunt and Sister of the DECADE.

  2. I, um, changed my nephew’s diaper once.

    You win.

    In your situation, I might have just pretended not to notice and take the kids to my place for the afternoon. Then upon coming back go, “Oh, how did THAT happen?” Then sprint back to the car.

    Definitely best aunt/sister of the decade.

    • Cassie or Carly

      Once? Lol!

      If it was anything other than crap I might have pretended it wasn’t there. Or, if it was all in one place, I could’ve quarintined the area and ignored it, but sadly it was in every room of the house. I did, however, leave the lower half of the dead mouse on the front door step. 🙂

  3. Oh I agree with Bachelor Girl…Aunt of the DECADE. What is it grandma always said to you? Pin a rose on your nose? LOL You deserve a dozen roses (not all pinned to your nose, however).

  4. Cassie or Carly

    I have to say that it was a rough day all around for all the sisters…but Carly defiantly WINS hands down!

Leave a Reply

