Carpet madness

I sent the following e-mail to my Mom, Step-dad, Carly and my best friend Nicole:

Holy hell will I be glad when the carpet is finally installed. I’m SO tired of going through stuff and purging. I really didn’t think this whole situation through when I decided to take it on. This involves me cleaning out closets and making DECISIONS. I have to decide if I still want this or that, and of course, the majority of the stuff I don’t need because I never even realized it was missing, like my 10 pairs of shoes that I thought I threw away a LONG time ago, a fan that broke and Matt shoved into a closet, baby clothes that the kids will never fit in again and luggage with broken zippers.

I seriously thought I was doing good on the whole pack rat thing, but then again, I am wrong about a lot of stuff. Anywho, I decided to move a giant armoir into our bedroom, which required me to completely rearrange our bedroom. This then lead to the dust bunnies that tried to take Luca alive but my new love, Dyson, handled the situation. All in all, it was a hard fought war.

The guest bedroom is still in shambles, but it’s sorted and I have two garbage bags of crap that Matt gets to haul downstairs before the Pens game tonight. (I do the dirty work, he does the hauling. (I can truly call him an Ass.  A donkey, I swear!)

—-

I guess that about sums it up.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 2, 2010, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

