NEW CARPET!

While most of you are thinking, “Really? Really?” This is totally blog worthy. The carpeting we have now is GROSS. I mean, so super gross.

When we first moved in, I knew it would be an issue. It is a light cream color and is cheap factory grade, non-treated crap carpet. Any time something would get spilled on it, it was almost pointless to even try to get the stain out. Lowes almost knew me by name when I’d come in to rent the Rug Doctor.

One time, we locked (by accident) Lila, the cat, in the guest room. She isn’t your normal cat. She schemps out at the slightest issue. We lovingly call her a slut for attention. So, anywho, we locked her in the guest room, and by the time we found her, it was too late. There was a huge hole in the seam. After about 3 more times being locked in the room, the huge hole is now a huge canyon of missing carpet. I brought Matt upstairs and said, “ENOUGH!” and we drove to Lowes and picked out some fancy carpet.

That was about a month ago.

After the carpet came into stock, we had to set a time to have it installed…another two weeks went past, and now, FINALLY it’s here! Wednesday is the big day!

Now, I know this sounds silly, but I’m almost more happy about new carpeting than the birth of both my kids combined. Sure, by the end of my pregnancy with Luca, he was so low in my body that I felt like he’d fall out at any moment and I was peeing every two seconds and the thought of being pregnant for another week about killed me to the point of setting up an induction for him…

This is an even bigger deal. I get new carpeting. With real padding underneath. No more will I feel like I’m walking on soft wood floor. No more will I see stains. No more will I feel the rug tack strip on my toes. No more will I see holes and fray. No longer will I find random carpet bits in the cat’s poop.

So think of me Tuesday when I’m ripping out the old carpet and singing songs with my perma-smile. And think of me even more on Wednesday when I’m listening to a nice guy named Terry breaking his back to install my brand new obsession.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 28, 2010, in Cassie, Over Dramatic. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Cassie or Carly

    Yay Terry from Lowes! I can’t wait to see it. Now if only you could update the kitchen…

  2. ARE YOU KIDDING?! I would perform acts that are illegal, immoral and distinctly un-Catholic for new carpet.

    • Cassie or Carly

      I practically had to. It’s all good now, though. We ripped out the old and the new comes in tomorrow. I’m glad I sinned.

Leave a Reply

