I have no words except for the words that I just wrote because indeed I need to use words…

I get this e-mail from my step dad.


From: Joseph B****
Sent: Saturday, March 27, 2010 8:20 PM
To: Cassandre; Carlene
Subject:

“This is ironic for the mother was a drunken abuser and yet instead of seeing her sins she only sees her daughter’s which were few and her black cursed life was because of her mother drinking the money.”

That is one hell of a good juicer she’s got.

What a way to spend a Saturday night.

Everybody’s got something to hide
Except for me and my monkey.
–The Beatles

(Keep in mind, my step dad is an English professor at a University. You know, that language that we speak from time to time. Apparently, what is in quotations is what a student wrote in a paper.)

So I write back:

On Sun, Mar 28, 2010 at 7:54 AM, Cassandre wrote:

So…is that a run on sentence?

And Joe writes back:


From: Joseph B**
Sent: Tuesday, March 30, 2010 2:03 PM
To: Cassandre
Subject: Re:

it’s a run for your life sentence.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 30, 2010, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Your stepdad is my kind of people. I really don’t understand how he keeps from losing his mind, shaving his head and climbing to the top of a clocktower once a week, though.

    • Cassie or Carly

      You know what, Kel? He is a little crazy. He often tells me he contemplates doing odd things like shaving the cats.

  2. Wow, they surely write good. (…and they got a perty mouth.)

Leave a Reply

