what are the odds?!?

So this isn’t something you can Snopes *coughBluzDudecough* because it is SERIOUSLY fact. I can’t make this shit up.

I was driving home from the mall to pick up my rings from the jewelers, on my back road, windows down, minding my own business, when all of a sudden something black and frantic flew into the backseat of the Jeep. I heard it thumping against the ceiling and it was dark, so I couldn’t see what the heck it was, so I put my left arm over my head and used my right to jerk myself over into the ditch. Quickly, I jumped out of the Jeep and started flailing about shrieking (ever so girly-like) and shaking my arms in the air and through my hair making sure whatever it was wasn’t attached to my head.

A few seconds later, I saw the black thing fly out of the back window and back into the night. I stood there stunned wondering what the hell just happened.

Even now, thinking about it, I get a shiver.

But I have to post this, just because it’s too damn cute for words:

What a ladies man he is.

(This photo would be much cuter if I had my soon to be new camera taking it…but I’ll deal with what I’ve got. (By the way, I’m 2 months away from having my Canon Rebel dslr. I’ve been saving for it like a good girl.))

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 15, 2010, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. If it happened to you, dear Cassie, I believe it implicitly.

    What do you think it was, a bat? Cuz I know that ditching the car and leaping about screaming is totally the best way to avoid bats. You can look it up on Snopes!

    • Cassie or Carly

      It had to be a bat. I figure, well, they use sonar or some stuff to know where they’re going, so my screeching should deter them from attacking my head.

  2. It had to be a bat. I’m surprised they’re out so early, but you know they can’t see for shit. I would have totally pulled the same very girly, very unlike me (and you), screaming, running, and making sure it wasn’t in my hair.

    And I think you can check facts, too on Snopes. There just aren’t many to be found. Ha ha.

    AND, he is the ladies man, that’s a great shirt, especially with those baby blues!

  3. Are you kidding me! You sound brave. To be able to pull off the road without crashing is amazing. I’ve had a damn bee fly into my car and I’m swerving like a man who’s pants are on fire. It sounds like it was a bat. Or a hummingbird in disguise.

    Cute pic!!

  4. Yeah, definitely a bat. Or the evil spirit of some Egyptian king from the the 3rd century B.C. that just happens to be buzzing around the PA countryside. But no, more likely a bat.

    How’d he get ahold of my shirt!

  5. BAAAAAAAAT!!!1!

    You’re a better driver than I am, clearly. Because I can ASSURE you I would’ve wrecked.

Leave a Reply

