Hello, Hola, Aloha, Bonjour!

Ok, so I realize I’ve been on a bit of a blog hiatus for the past few months, but life in general has been annoyingly busy. Lame excuse, I know, but legitimate none the less. Although, now I have no excuses because (as most of you saw from that goofy picture in Cassie’s “What Annoys Me and Such” post) I’m finished with school! All that free time I once had that was sucked up by deliriously boring books and such is now mine to do with as I please. I can go for a bike ride, or watch a movie, or call my mother more than once every two weeks, (seriously, sorry Mom!) or I can write a blog, which makes me all kinds of happy. Major props to Cassie who has done a helluva job carrying Sisters From Different Misters on her own.
So what the heck do I write about? I’ll spare everyone a blog about my last few weeks of constant worrying because I was afraid that at the last minute, during my comps, I would suddenly forget how to form a coherent sentence. How about I reintroduce myself instead and share a few tidbits about yours truly?
1. Hello, my name is Carly and I’m a history addict.
2. I’ve recently played around with vegetarianism for several reasons.
A. the last time I ate beef I spent the next twenty-four hours with my head in a trashcan begging for a quick death. Now every time I see ground beef I turn away in horror.
B. I read a book for one of my classes called Nature’s Metropolis William Cronon, which dealt, in part, with the beef industry in the late nineteenth century. Gross.
C. I read another (more modern) book called Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer. It changed my life.
D. I watched Food Inc. and Meet Your Meat. Enough said.
E. Meat can be expensive and let’s face it, I’m broke.
3. I have a crush on Conan O’Brien.
4. I’m pretty much fashion stupid. If it’s not jeans and t-shirts then I probably don’t know how to pull it off.
5. I’m pretty sure ghosts are real.
6. Whether it’s welcomed or not (and usually it’s not) I tend to break out into song. Frequently. Right now, for example, Ben is watching VH1’s top 100 90’s hits and every song that comes on I have to sing it. Loudly!
7. I’m actually a pretty private person. There are times when the sheer idea of writing anything about myself and putting it out there for whomever to read horrifies me.
8. I hate crying. It’s usually a once or twice a year event for me.
9. When I laugh, it sounds like I smoke two packs a day. Embarrassing? Perhaps. Hilarious? Yes.
10. On Fridays when I’m watching Cassie’s kids I YouTube old cartoon clips of Lady Lovely Locks from the 1980s and Claire loves them! Ok, I love them…
So there you go. I’m happy to be writing again because I really did miss it. I hope to write again soon. 🙂

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on May 7, 2010, in Carly, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. 1. You have a sister? Because, seriously, I thought I was an only child…
    2. I enjoy that you’re on the no red-meat end of the spectrum here with me, however, I feel SO super guilty when I cook chicken on nights you are here.
    3. CoCo pretty much rocks.
    4. You are by no means fashion stupid. Because if you are, then I’m the town idiot.
    5. So true. So true.
    6. Your songs are usually welcomed. Unless they end up in my head all day. Thus creating the most annoying natural occurrence known to man. “The song stuck in your head syndrome.”
    7. You? Private? NO.
    8. Seriously. Guys, she never cried to My Girl. I mean, really. REALLY.
    9. When you break out into your smoker’s cough, it’s like a PSA about smoking and why you shouldn’t. But it’s just so silly. Even though you don’t smoke, nor have you ever…
    10. Yah. Thanks.

  2. Welcome back, Carly, we’ve missed you. Luckily, Cassie has been working overtime to entertain us.

    This is kind of like when you go to see a band and about halfway through the show, the singer wanders offstage and the guitarist goes into a long solo, so that the rest of the band can have a rest, and maybe shag a groupie or two.

  3. Welcome back! You know my number 🙂 Love, Mom

  4. And we missed you! Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

