it all makes sense to me now

A few weeks ago I went into the kitchen for something, stood there for a good few minutes, thought….thought…thought…

…and nothing.

What’d I want? I still don’t know.

A few days after that, I was at work. My memory was shot. I don’t know how many times I went into the supply room for something and thought…thought…thought…

…and nothing.

I’d figure that out when I went back into my patient’s room empty handed and they’d remind me.

The next day I had to do a dressing change for a patient and it took me four separate trips to gather all the supplies because I didn’t grab everything in one trip.

Why?

I forgot.

What was up with my memory?

Then THIS! Who is this chick? Certainly not me! I’m not that kind of girl. I play Sudoku. I do Word Jumble…Word Twist…Crosswords…I read books. I exercise my brain. There’s no need for this!

So one day I thought to myself, well maybe I’m pregnant. Unlikely, but perhaps. So while the kids and Carly waited in the car, I secretly took a test. I quick looked – it was negative, all was normal with the world.

But not really. What was wrong with me?!?

After dinner and playing at the softball field where Matt’s team got pummeled, we got home and I put the kids to bed.

I was about to get into the shower when I looked into the trash.

I blinked.

Blink.

Blink.

Blink.

There were two lines.

I’m pregnant.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 9, 2010, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAL!!!!!!1!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!

    I’M SO JEALOUS!

    I MEAN, NOT REALLY, BUT YOU KNOW!

    OMG!

    THIS IS SO GREAT!

    I’M GONNA GO CALL SOMEBODY RIGHT NOW!

    AND I DON’T GIVE A SHIT THAT IT’S MIDNIGHT!

    OMG!

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

  2. Congratulations, dear Cassie, to you and Matt!

    I had no idea being pregnant makes you forgetful. And I wonder what MY excuse is?

  3. CONGRATS!!! How very exciting!!!

  4. Congratulations and best wishes! You’ll soon enough join an elite club of mothers of three children under the age of 5!

Leave a Reply

