is this love that i’m feeling?

Happy Four Month Anniversary, Dyson!

Whitesnake turned Cassie lyrics as follows:

Is this love that I’m feeling
Is this the love that I’ve been searching for
Is this love or am I dreaming
This must be love
‘Cos it’s really got a hold on me
A hold on me
I can’t stop the feeling
I’ve been this way before
But, with you I’ve found the vacuum
To clean any carpet
I can feel my love for you
Growing stronger day by day
An’ I can’t wait to see you again
So I can push you around the house

Remember Dyson? He’s responsible for me having adulterous thoughts.

Today I got the bug to clean. I really hate when I do, because half way through my cleaning spree, I usually call it quits. Today, however, I managed to rearrange the kitchen counters for the millionth time, in the pathetic attempt to end the clutter. It’s in vain, really, but I try.

After I did that, I got out my secret lover, Dyson.

Note to self: never have a black rug and a white dog. Clearly, Sadie-dog has to go. But, since that isn’t an option, I rely on Dyson to keep my rugs dog hair free.

It does that, and so much more.

Do you hate vacuuming the stairs? Because I do. Well, Dyson will stand patiently at the bottom of the stairs while the hose will pull to length at the top of the stairs. GENIUS!

Got a Luca standing in the middle of the rug you’re trying to vacuum? No worries, the ball mechanism will make a lovely circle around that little bugger with ease.

Kids napping? No worries, this thing is quiet enough to vacuum even with the most sensitive napper.

Four months and going strong, dear Dyson.

In other news, I’m still pregnant! I just don’t have a due date yet. Sigh.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 21, 2010, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cassie, this makes me love you even more. A poem to a vacuum cleaner. Hysterical.

    How lucky your husband, kids and family are to have someone like you in their lives.

Leave a Reply

