Rain!

My facebook status: Hey drivers out there. It’s called rain…not the end of the world. Drive.

Really. I understand there’s been this strange object in the sky lately called the sun, shining in the sky, unfiltered by mass quantity of clouds…but c’mon. Rain? I know we’ve seen it before. What’s the big deal?

I took my regular exit off of 28 and was rather excited when I wasn’t 80 cars back. Then I realized that there was good cause. Freeport Road and 910 was a parking lot. People were in complete chaos. Everyone wanted to get into the Target parking lot, no one wanted to wait their turn. Cars. Tons and tons of cars. All cutting each other off, running red lights causing them to be in the middle of an intersection, cops attempting to direct traffic….pandemonium. I’ve never in all my years living out here have seen such a mess.

A mess.

Well then Pregnancy brain sunk in. I got home and realized I needed to run to Target for a few things. I got down 910 and then realized, duh, idiot, pandemonium!!!

So I had to go to Walmart.

Now, I’m not a huge fan of that place. I just…feel icky when I go there sometimes. Especially on a Friday afternoon.

That’s when I saw this: (picture with me, now) hot pink velvet velor pants-turned-to-shorts, tweety tank top that’s seen better days, including the big hole in the right boob, the bright purple bra that was obvious underneath, and 5 inch fuck-me-pumps. They were yellow.

I won’t even go on about the hair. Because it was bright red, teased and windblown.

And what was in her cart?

Condoms.

10 boxes of condoms.

…….at least she’s being safe.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on July 9, 2010, in Cassie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. God forbid that ever reproduces.

  2. Hey Cassie…it’s Laurens mom! You didn’t mention it, but can’t believe you haven’t seen peopleofwalmart.com. I am so enjoying your blog, you are one very talented writer. Congrats on the new baby!

    • Cassie or Carly

      Oh my gosh, Joni! I haven’t seen you in ages! Actually, I have seen that website before…it’s just something about seeing them in the flesh.

      And thanks for all the compliments! *blushing*

  3. I agree, Walmart always makes me feel icky too. But there is ALWAYS quality people watching when I go, which only partially makes it easier to go.

  4. See? You got stuck in the same thing I got stuck in… Oakmont hell. Golf tournaments usually aren’t traffic problems because people come and go at staggered times. But when rain suspended play at the US Open in Oakmont on Friday, everybody left at the same time. It took me an hour to go about a mile. A lot of that traffic was going over the Oakmont bridge and onto Freeport road in both directions. Curse you, lady golfers!

  5. What with the rain and all, you’ve now had a brief glimpse in A Day in the Life of Kel When a Single Snowflake Falls in Shreveport.

Leave a Reply

