the meeting from hell

“OK, who would like to second the minutes?”

“I will.”

I. Have. To. POOPIE!”

…………………………………..

“Moving on, how do we all feel about the changes to the privilege list?”

“I think – ”

Not that chair, Luca!”

………………………………………………….

“OK, I think we’re done here.”

I go see Tug the Robot now?”

“Claire, hun, you didn’t listen to Mommy once during the entire meeting. That doesn’t warrant a special trip when you’re not being good.”

I. WANT. TO. SEE. TUG….THE ROBOT!”

And begin tantrum….

NOW.

Gawaawaa waa awaaa! Tug the robot, wawwaaa waaaaa!”

Through the hospital.

“I feel better now! I FEEL BETTER NOW! I STOP YELLING!’

Through the parking lot.

“I go see Tug the robot! Now! I go NOW!”

In the car.

“Mommy! Mommy! Mommy! I go back to your office! I see Tug the robot! I understand, now!”

On 28.

I go see Tug the ROBOT! I GO! I GO! I DONE CRYING, MAMA. I DOOOOONE!”

Pulling into the driveway.

“I done now, Mama. I DONE! I feel BETTER! AWWAAWWAAWAAA!”

Into her bedroom.

“I not sleepy. I NOT SLEEPY!”

Five minutes later.

*silence*

Terrible Twos? Um, boy. I can’t wait for the Terrifying Threes.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on July 21, 2010, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Oh man. You have the patience of a saint. Though I must admit most of my meetings would be far more interesting if someone muttered the words, “I. Have. To. POOPIE!”

  2. I don’t know how you do it.

  3. Wow. No wonder you think you’re partially deaf.

  4. Didn’t you just explain Roberts’ Rules of Order? Someone has to make a motion before you can “move to second” it. (aka Go Poopie.)

  5. Look, Claire was just saying what some of the other people in that meeting were thinking. If they were being honest and forthright, they would’ve admitted that they had to go poopie too.

  6. Ah, yes! See, being 2 in our house wasn’t too bad, but when both boys hit 3, it was all little dudes with ‘tudes. Good luck, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

