Fries on my salad n’at

Sunday is the day. Can you feel it?

No, not my best friend’s four year old’s birthday party. Sheesh! (Not that that won’t be a barrel of monkeys. Claire is supper jazzed, though. I love watching other people’s families get together and their dynamic, too. Can’t be any worse than my own at times…)

NO! It’s the Darwinfish-Fry! Bluz, Carpetbagger, Cherlocks, That’s Church!!! All in mass. Eating food. Sharing stories. All things I’d normally find uncomfortable doing with strangers, but they’re not strangers! We’re all bonded through this odd world of blogging and such.

So I’ll see y’all there. (Sorry, I just can’t do the yinz.) With the other sister. With my camera. With a smile!

But first, I have to go work 12 1/2 hours. And I’m kinda late.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on July 31, 2010, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait to see you Cassie. You’ll always be my first.

    (comment)

    • Cassie or Carly

      Ha! I’d say so. Especially since in 1984 you were burning down the house and I was busting into this world.

  2. I cannot wait to meet you. Especially after the photo you posted below with those, um…cats! Later….

    cher

  3. Have a great time! You guys are lucky.

  4. Wow, meeting both of you was a joy! You each have such dynamic styles and are a pleasure to know. Our thanks to bluz for giving us the opportunity to actually meet you. Could have listen to your stories all night!

  5. All this and you get to eat fried fish, too?!

    SO NOT FAIR!!!

    (Going to my room to pout now.)

    😉

    I’m glad you guys had a terrific time!

Leave a Reply

