I never win anything…until now!

So I know in the last post I mentioned a small little blurb about how our REAL LIFE FRIEND and Super Duper Man, Bluz, gave Carly and I’s little ‘ol blog an award!

We never win anything!

Really.

There it is. Gosh, isn’t it purty?

So apparently the rules are this: I’m supposed to pass it on to four other deserving blogs. Now, I hate to single out people and such, so I’m going to kind of twist the rules a bit. Just a bit.

I’m going to mention four blogs that perhaps you have heard of, perhaps you haven’t, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE to read them.

(Carly doesn’t have the internet, so she knits. Seriously. And my winter hat is flipping fabulous that she made. And Claire’s getting a scarf. And a hat. And so is Luca. And I may get another one, too. My sister is the shit. Any who, point is, she doesn’t have time to really read blogs at work or the library. So this is all my opinion only.)

1. If I need a laugh because the day is totally going down the shitter I type in: http://www.hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com and this happy blog shows up. It’s seriously everything I’ve ever thought put into these adorable little drawings.

In a word. Amazing.

2. I love me some profanity. I also love being a mother. So why not combine them? Fuck Yeah Motherhood! is a great blog. This woman does some stand up comedy on the side and bravo! I mean freaking bravo. Any one who can describe attempting to devirginize a 30 year old and cause me to pee my pants twice is well worth a read.

3. Joy The Baker is the shit. No lie. She bakes the most amazing stuff and then some. Plus she’s pretty. And she’s funny. And I’m secretly in love with her.

4. Lastly, welcoming to the blogging world is my friend, and co-worker, Kelly. She writes a blog about, well anything. And it’s really good therapy for her. Having three kids and working as a nurse is liable to make any normal person nuts. I enjoy her rants and what makes me most happy is to know I’m not alone when I feel like ripping out my hair. So please, go over there and welcome her to the blogging community. She’s a super awesome person.

Last thing I’m going to say is my dog is fat. Friggin’ fat.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on September 8, 2010, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You deserve it, ya snot-nosed little punk, ya.

    Hyperbole and an Half is hands down, the funniest blog I’ve ever read. I get a belly laugh every single time.

    I’ll have to check out the rest…

  2. Awesome! New stuff to read!

  3. Congrats! You have an amazing blog.

Leave a Reply

