chocolate overload.

While the kids napped, Matt and I made the candies (as Matt puts it, I call them treats,) for Christmas gifts.

We made…

Chocolate fudge:

Tigerbutter:

Peppermint Bark:

(Just ignore the fact that Matt looks like a nerd. He does that on purpose.)

And lastly, Pretzel Turtles:

We went a bit overboard on the Turtles:

(They’re delicious by the way.)

Before the kids went to bed, they painted the gift bags that they will go into. I’d like to take a moment to thank Giant Eagle for allowing me to effectively kife the paper bags.

Oh wait! We were painting bags! Silly Luca.

There we go.

Matt took a million pictures. One made me stop and laugh:

First, I don’t know what I’m saying. Next, my shirt. Oh my shirt. I love that shirt, however it’s a medium. And I’m not a medium currently. Currently I’m very pregnant. 32 1/2 weeks pregnant to be exact. So that shirt doesn’t seem like it’s really an appropriate shirt to be wearing.

At least I wasn’t out in public.

Anywho – what I’m trying to get at is I hope you guys all have a very Merry Christmas. Christmas is about being with family (obligation or not) and enjoying seeing the looks on their faces when they open up their gifts. This year will be no exception. Especially since some of the gifts are edible.

Oh, and I’ll be PC for a moment and say, Happy Holidays, too.

 

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 19, 2010, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’ve been making Christmas goodies for a couple days now too. I love it! So impressed you got your husband to help you. Love the idea of the kids decorating the bags! And I think you look adorable in your tight shirt. After all, at that point in your pregnancy there’s no such thing as clothes that aren’t tight!

    • Matt wanted to help because it was for his family. Plus, in the past I’ve done it all and he’s felt guilty when people would thank him.

      I think tight shirts feel most comfortable against my belly, too.

  2. You guys all look awesome and truly represent the spirit of the season! And count-down to Baby now begins in real time!!!! Happy Holidays 🙂

  3. Geez, you hardly even look pregnant… a wee bit tubby, maybe. Now pass the pretzel turtles.

  4. Awesome! I’m making peppermint bark and cake pops for everyone’s Christmas candy. But those pretzel turtles look terrific – will you email me the recipe, pleasepleaseplease?

Leave a Reply

