because I can

I’m-a post my favorite youtube video of all time. However, if you’re under the age of 13, sensitive to swearing or jokes about balls, or even just plain sensitive in general, this may not be for you. And don’t judge me after you watch it. Because it’s funny. And it’s OK to laugh.

Now, while most of this video is a complete farce, it is true that he once held his opponents wife’s hand in a jar of acid while at a party. Or at least that’s what my 10th grade history teacher told me. However – he said a lot of things and when teaching us about the Vietnam War, would refer to it as ‘Nam and called the Vietnamese Japs. So…it may or may not be true. He also would refer to slaves during Civil War time as “Darkies.” Not so sure I appreciated that. But, what can you do.

I guess I should just ask Carly since she has her Masters degree in that stuff. Plus her boyfriend does, too. He knows everything historical and it’s scary.

I know that history tends to repeat itself. How’s that for being intellectual?

Aw, come on. I’m a nurse. I can tell you that the range value for Potassium is 3.5 – 5.1 and that having atrial fibrillation causes your heart to quiver and increases your risk of developing a life-threatening blood clot. They’ll put you on a medication like warfarin to thin your blood enough to prevent this, unless other wise contraindicated, and warfarin is rat poison.

I feel like I should have been on one of those commercials that has the star that comes up behind me and says, “The more you know.”

Also – over at Mrs. Bachelor Girl’s blog, she has been writing about her favorite things. Today, she wrote about pastries and frostings and cookies…oh my! However, the one frosting is titled “Wilton Frosting,” which gives me the heebie geebies as I associate it with a patient I’ve taken care of before. It bothers me so much that I actually threw away my cookie sheet that was a Wilton brand. And at Christmas time I almost bought a new one only to find that it too was WILTON BRAND. I mean, c’mon. That’s just cruel.

So to recap: my history teacher was crazy. George Washington will save the children, but not the British children. He’ll kick you apart, he’ll kick you apart – ooh. I suck at history knowledge. We feed patients rat poison in order to keep them alive and kicking. And Mrs. Bachelor Girl is trying to give me cottage cheese legs. But dang if those cookies don’t look fabulous. And – she can decorate a mean cake. That thing looked like something you’d find on Cake Boss. Damn.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on January 12, 2011, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That video says a lot about you, Cassie – hahaha!

  2. I’ll be floating on Cloud Nine the rest of the day. You just used “Mrs. Bachelor Girl” and “Cake Boss” in the same sentence. *swoon*

Leave a Reply

