I needed some happy

After yesterday’s depressing news, I needed some happy.

And I found it.

First up, courtesy of Damn You Auto Correct:

Yes, m’am, that was horrible. And funny. Horribly funny.

Next, this:

Have I mentioned how well Claire has taken to this whole having a baby in the house deal? I mean if you can remember how it was with Luca….

Oh, memories.

She’s handling this one famously. Luca loves it, too. He mainly just wakes her up, however. But it’s just because he loves her. And his most common phrase in the house is, “Where’s baby?”

Lastly, this:

That’s my boy. And I can only thank Nick Jr and Claire for that one. I had nothing to do with it.

Sometimes I have to step back into my nurse’s mind and remind myself that life is ever changing. People live, people die. It’s still not fair, though. I mean, what really is fair?

So yes, I needed some happy. And I found it all around me.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Cassie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. “Damn You, Auto Correct!” is the funniest thing EVER. There are few websites that can make me literally LOL, but that’s one of them.

  2. This post made me happy! You have the cutest (and smartest) little kids! And yes, damn you auto correct makes me laugh so hard I cry sometimes!

  3. That picture of Claire and Mae is a.d.o.r.b.l.e.! You should frame that. So sweet. 🙂

  4. Ohhhhhh, that little Maelie face is so funny. My mom used to refer to babies with no control over their bodies as “little dumps”. Like, “what a little dump she is!” In a cute way!

Leave a Reply

