One Month

Miss Mae-Moo is a little over a month old. OK, almost five weeks. Whatever. And honestly, I can’t believe how much time has flown, but also, how it seems like nothing has changed. Maelie just fits right in. And I like her a lot right now because she slept for 5 1/2 hours last night, which translates to only waking up once during the night which in turn translates to HAPPY MOMMY.

(And no worries, I’m plenty prepared to get up every two hours tonight because of that.)

She’s grown so much…and she’s already smiling. Up until now, she was just giving me those pre-poop smiles. But now I’ve got real ones. She mimics my face, which I totally forgot how fun it is to do. I forgot a lot of things. I’m trying to make little video clips so that I can remember as much as possible.

And taking lots of pictures. LOTS of pictures. I annoy myself with how many pictures I take. So now I’ll annoy you:

OK, enough annoying you.

I really need to get my hair done. It’s been since I was four months pregnant if you can believe that. I shouldn’t even call myself a girl. Well, I’ve got the girl parts, but I lack the fashion/style/look girly gene. That’s what Bachelor Girl is for.

Because I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I am fashion stunted.

But I still make cute kids. Again, here’s Luca with his many talents:

In other news, I’ve decided to do the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred challenge. Because I’m not very bright. I only have 28 more days left, though.

I already hate myself, too.

But perhaps 28 days from now I’ll have a few less pounds to have to drag with me when I run my part in the Pittsburgh Marathon Relay…which is in 2 months!!! I’m so excited!

And perhaps less jiggle, too. Because it’s not the number on the scale so much as the jiggle. I’d rather not jiggle when I brush my teeth.

But I’ve gotten rid of the jiggle twice before, this time won’t be any different.

I also have my first race of the year in a month. So I’d really like to be well trained for that. I’ve already ran a 5K since having Mae, so I know I’m physically capable of it, but I ran the race last year and I’d like to come close to my time of 26:02 if possible.

I dream.

OK, Mae is up, Luca is Claire-less as she just left for Taekwondo and lonely. I should entertain them. Happy Tuesday! (It’s Tuesday, right?)

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Those are some really cute kids! And don’t worry, you can’t annoy me with all the photos. I love looking at babies. πŸ™‚

    I love how Luca is like, “Ok, I’ll do what you say, but I really really just want to watch this show right now.”

    Congrats on the getting back in shape! You’re kicking butt!

  2. You already ran a 5k since having Mae? Incredible. I want to be a runner someday. I have never, I mean NEVER, been a runner. Running and I never mixed before but I’ve been slowly working up my time and trying to be good at it. I so wish I had your height/build – the capability to be skinny pregnant and walk out of the hospital with a new baby and look like it couldn’t possibily have been from me! Ahh well, maybe next life. lol πŸ™‚ Good luck on your next 5k!

    • Oh no, not an actual race 5K, just 3.1 miles on the treadmill! My first race of the season is next month. So excited!

      I’ve been running for years. It takes a lot of time and patience. Keep with it! You can do it!

  3. Baby photos – especially adorable newborn baby photos – never get old πŸ™‚

    And the shred? KILLS me!!!

  4. I just want to say that that’s an amazing picture of you and BabyGirl. That’s frameable, right there.

  5. LOVE that photo of you and Mae so much.

    Oh, and by the way, it doesn’t really matter if you’re “fashion stunted” when you’re EFFING GORGEOUS.

    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

