digging for buried treasure

Yesterday we all traveled to the Strip District. However, being as it was a Saturday and I value my sanity, we parked on the other side of the river by the old Heinz factory (which is now really cool lofts…Ketchup anyone?) and walked over.

It was a beautifully sunny day, however, it was only 45 degrees and windy. Plus, we were traveling with a double stroller. Not a good idea when you’re navigating the narrow sidewalks of the Strip along with the tables that were set up in front of the stores AND massive amounts of people.

So yes, my sanity was tested. A lot. We still had a good time, regardless.

While Claire and I went into Stan’s fruit stand to get some, well, fruit…duh, Matt lent his sunglasses to Luca to play with so he could take some photos.

While Matt’s back was turned, he chewed off one of the rubber nose pieces from the sunglasses.

Yum.

So Matt told me to be on alert for him to pass it and then give it back to him, so he could reattach it.

Gross.

Then today, while Matt was changing Luca’s diaper before we stuck them in the tub, he got all excited, thinking he found his lost nose piece. He thought it looked rubbery and just the right size, so he pinched it between a wipe and it squirted him.

Turns out it was a blueberry.

When he told me that, it totally made my day. And grossed me out. And made me giggle. All at the same time.

But now I still have to be on the lookout for the nose piece. Lucky me.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Too funny!

  2. O.M.G.

    And I get grossed out when a kid so much as drools on me. (Which my nephews immediately learned to do, on purpose, just to see me squawk, leading to the infamous Family Goob Wars.)

    I think I’d have to just buy some new shades, and burn the old ones.

  3. Maybe I shouldn’t be so anxious for this kid to come out…

  4. DUDE. How cool would it be to live in the old Heinz building?!

  5. One of my employees lives in the Heinz lofts… in the cereal wing. How weird is that?

Leave a Reply

