Ah, Oakland: making out with girls edition

Let’s catch back up to where we left off. Way back during my youthful age of 18, I lived in Oakland, went to massage therapy school where I only had class two days a week, a steady boyfriend, a car, a job, and an apartment. Life was looking pretty good!

I’d spend my days off of class and work doing pretty much nothing except for errands and running. Boyfriend had class, best friend Ian had class, Roomie had class… so I’d run. And let me just state for the record, I looked pretty good, too. At work I had to wear black pants and I made all the cooks holla. I got good tips, too.

On the weekends, we’d either stay in or go to one of Boyfriend and Ian’s mutal friends’ houses. There you’d find your typical sitting around, drinking, b.s.ing and whatever sport was in season on in the background. All good times!

This one weekend in particular, Lifelong Friend’s girlfriend was in town. Lifelong Friend and I have known each other since I was 5 and didn’t know better. (Just kidding!) We all went to high school together and his girlfriend was a friend of mine from that time, so seeing her was always fun. She was a lot like me, except way hotter.

Ian and Boyfriend didn’t have a lot of chick friends. They basically relied on me and Lifelong Friend’s girlfriend for cheap entertainment. I could be described as ditsy at times and gullible. They’d pick on me relentlessly. Boyfriend and Ian included. Which was fine, because they took good care of me and made sure I didn’t do stupid things.

But a guy’s definition of stupid things can kind of be on the more lax side. Especially when drinking is involved.

This night was no exception.

So, as I previously described, we were all sitting around, drinking and having a good time. I was sitting on the couch on Boyfriend’s lap next to Lifelong Friend and his girlfriend. One of the guys was up getting something more to drink but he stopped and said, “Hey, I’ve got a great idea! How about Cassie and Girlfriend make out?” Of course, being as there were only two girls in the room, the idea went over pretty well. I believe “Do it!” was being chanted.

Girlfriend and I looked at each other and laughed. This wasn’t our first rodeo. Back when I was a senior in high school and was visiting Ian one weekend in Oakland, there was a situation involving Girlfriend and I and fuzzy navels.

The drink. I’m not hairy.

So this time would be no different, except we had a much larger audience.

We figured why not? Cheap thrills and all that. Plus, you only live once, right? So after taking down a double shot of whatever it was one of the guys handed me, we made it happen.

There was a brief moment of silence followed by, “Oh. My. God. Do you see what I’m seeing? This is amazing.” And then cheering.

A few days later, I was IMing with one of the guys and he said he had a photo to show me. So back in the days before facebook and myspace and all that crap, we did this thing called file sharing. Remember that? So I clicked accept and waited the few minutes it took to download.

Then my jaw dropped.

What I saw was me sitting on Boyfriend’s lap on a trashy couch with someone’s hand (I think Lifelong Friend’s) on my left boob (I was fully clothed, thank you very much) kissing Girlfriend with an empty shot glass in my hand and everyone’s mouth was open simultaneously as if they were yelling “Yah!” which I’m pretty sure they were.

I immediately called Roomie in to see and she said, “Girl, you’re crazy. But that’s hot.” And it was. It really was.

I have not one regret doing that. I was 18 and it was the most scandalous thing I had done up until that point. (I don’t think I had my nipple pierced yet.) And I’d hardly call it scandalous. Now a days you see chicks doing that kind of crap all the time. There’s even a song for it, thank you very much, Katy Perry.

Not to mention there were no illicit drugs on hand, just vodka and beer. I was in a room full of accounting and engineering majors for chrissake. I’m pretty sure our idea of a good time wasn’t raging against the machine. Half the time we’d just meet for half priced food at Fuel and Fuddle and then go to bed. We’d think we were pretty badass when we’d order Rosemary’s Breasts to eat.

So I made out with a girl. So what!

For the record, she was an excellent kisser. Lifelong Friend was very fortunate.

I wonder if they still have that photo.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 23, 2011, in Cassie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. That fuzzy navel comment made me LOL.

    I think it’s great that you embrace life and don’t look back, except when you find those photos of course. 🙂

    Good times!

  2. Hott! Seriously, I wish Facebook did exist then so we could be enjoying this picture right now. I understand that kissing girls is something you’re supposed to do in college, but I never did! And now the time has passed. It’s cool to kiss girls when you can pass it off as just experimenting, but “experimenting” at my ripe old age of “late 20s” is kind of pathetic.

    • I wish I could find the damn photo. I’ll have to ask one of the guys if they still have it. And there’s no shame in experimentation…just go to a gay club and get it over with. It’s like ripping off a bandaid. Just don’t tell your boyfriend 🙂

      _____

  3. Oh, I guarantee somebody still has it. And probably still uses it too.

    Until I see proof showing otherwise, I refuse to believe that Girlfriend was hotter than you.

    Hey, I wonder if this post will surpass “Watching Guys Jerk Off’ in popularity…

  4. Personally, I’m glad FB wasn’t around back our wild times…some things should never see the light of day…however, I would LOVE to see this photo. Make that happen.

  5. HA! Dr. Brandi and I definitely took advantage of guys’ penchant for chick-on-chick action, even if that action was (usually) as innocent as just dancing like hoes together.

    Good times.

  6. Can you write this again… only slower.

Leave a Reply

