A follow up

About a month ago, Miss Claire drew Sidney Crosby, of the Pittsburgh Penguins, a get well card. You can see that blog here.

Well, wouldn’t you know it? She got a response!

(She totally was already wearing that shirt, FYI.)

In the past two hours since I got the mail that photo has been to the dinner table, the bathroom, the play room, the bathroom again, the living room and of course in the front window in case the neighbors wanted to see it.

The enclosed letter was your basic, “Thanks for taking the time to write me, blah, blah, blah…” but Claire can apparently read and this is what it really said:

“I hope you watch me play because I love you and I love you a whole bunch. I love you too much, so much I love you. Please don’t take my gift from the Penguins. I’m the captain. The leader of the team. Thank you for this letter.”

While I know it was all taken care of by the PR staff at Consol, I held the photo up to three different lights and it appears the signature is legit because it shines like a Sharpie would.

Mr. Crosby, you’ve got five fans for life. Thanks for making my daughter’s year.

And you damn well better appreciate that fine artwork.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 31, 2011, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Squee!! A thousand thanks to Sid for making Claire so happy. Makes ME happy!

  2. Huge ear-to-ear grin! (and I mean ME, not Claire)

    I had a feeling Claire was going to get a response. How could she not? They’d have to be made of stone, not to respond.

  3. Cass:

    πŸ™‚ he’s is truly and amazing person..but then again your daughter is also truly amazing πŸ™‚

  4. That is so awesome! And I love that grin on her face. That is one happy, cute kid!

  5. You know, until I saw that first picture, I never realized how much Claire looks like you!

  6. I totally forgot I saw you posted this when I didn’t have time to read it…Wahoo!!

  7. I don’t know a blessed thing about hockey, but Sidney Crosby is officially my favorite hockey player in the whole, wide world.

Leave a Reply

