email fail

My buddy, and fellow blogger, Bluz just made the most amazing email fail I have ever been witness to.

And I’m proud to call him my friend.

Today, I got a nice email from him:

Note the subject line that said, Saw this and thought of you.

Intrigued, I click on the photo attachment and see this:

OK, so I’ll admit. I have 3 kids. I’m sure at some point people think of me as such. Bluz is just the first person to openly admit it.

So, confused, I write back:

I mean, what else do you write back? Yes. I’m a nymphomaniac? Because I’m seriously not. I swear. Swear to God. Nor am I a JZZLUVR.

So he write back:

So now I’m super confused:

Then a light bulb goes off:

So here’s the photo I was supposed to get:

Now this, to me, makes sense. Because if you may remember at our Darwinfish Fry, I got to witness the single most amazing bathroom in the history of bathrooms:

Epic.

I love my friends.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 19, 2011, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’m sure it’s a product of where I live (i.e., the Deep South), but for several moments, I read the license plate as “Jesus Lover” and thought Bluz meant that only Catholics and Mormons have more than two kids anymore.

    KEL FAIL.

  2. I cannot believe I did that. The picture was one thing, but the subject line made it SO much worse.

    You should have seen the look on my face when I realized how that must have looked to you. Then I looked at your original response and thought, “Oh, she was such a good sport, too.”

    But it was a legitimate mistake… I mean, look at the title of the picture in the attachment! Totally mislabeled.

    Don’t you hate it when the more you explain things, the worse everything seems?

    Anyway, you’ve had your turn… I’m going to run my version of the story on Thursday. I’d do it now, but I just finished a post on vanity license plates, which is what got me into trouble in the first place. I suppose I should just get a plate that says BLUZFAIL.

    • Naw, that was totally awesome. It made my night. I love a good flub now and again. Especially when it’s not me, since it typically is. I’m a blonde, what can I say?

  3. Too bad this wasn’t a texting conversation! Ha!

    I, too, read it first as “Jesus lover” because my brain could not possibly wrap itself around how someone could actually put THAT on a license plate! LOL!

  4. BWHAHAHAHA! That is hilarious. Oh, I hope to sweet Jesus bluz writes about this so I can go make fun of him on his blog.

    Also: my mind is right next to yours. I’m Catholic, and I never thought “Jesus” lover. Well, I’m due at confession anyway…

  5. That is hilarious! A few months ago my dad sent me an email that he meant to send to a buddy of his, with a subject along the same lines… it was a couple of lesbians stark naked… and horribly inappropriate. Imagine the look on his face when I asked him why he sent it to me and he realized what had happened. Dadfail.

  6. What’s REALLY weird is that the church I grew up in had a restroom with two toilets next to each other, and I never thought it the least bit strange. When they redid that bathroom a few years ago, they took out the second toilet, so maybe synchronized peeing is going out of fashion.

  1. Pingback: Snail Mail Fail and Playoff Hockey « Sisters From Different Misters

Leave a Reply

