Snail Mail Fail and Playoff Hockey

I personally couldn’t see how anything could top the email fail I got from Bluz. But then, Vista Print did it!

Perhaps there’s a reason why Vista Print isn’t user friendly. I’m thinking it’s because a bunch of  jagoffs work there. Jagoffs who don’t pay attention to what they’re doing.

I ordered my photo album through there, because of the Living Social deal. I got to spend 50 bucks and after my album was all put together, I still had 10 left. So I made a few flip books. I figured I’d need it to bring to work since all my photos are on Facebook and Snapfish and those websites are bad in the eyes of UPMC.

Here’s my flipbook cover:

Just the way I had planned for it to be, via the website.

As I said, I bought 3. One for me, one for my Mom, one for Carly. For s’s and g’s, I opened up the other two just to make sure they were all the same. The one for Mom was fine, just like mine. But Carly’s…well…

Hers wasn’t quite what I had expected:

No, that’s not me. I work out a lot, but nope. Not me. Nor do I know who this person is.

But now it’s a memory of a lifetime for my dear sister.

In other news, it’s the most wonderful time of the year: Playoff Hockey. Pens won it last night in double overtime. Here’s how my husband looked during regulation time:

I honestly don’t know how his ankles didn’t break after the third period.

The first and second overtimes were spent standing, pacing and jumping. Calisthenics. It works wonders.

I played Sudoku. I totally pulled a Knitting Lady and I’m so proud of it. She’s got the right idea. It’s kind of like when you go to a horror movie and you watch it through the slits of your fingers. Because of course, you’ve got your hands on your face. No? Just me? OK. Fine. I’m a baby when it comes to horror movies.

It’s all good, though. Nurse Pain was on it:

Claire always insists on wearing it. Sure, she wants to be a truck driving, garbage man, firefighting, accountant, hockey player. Who raises them to be like this?

Sure not me.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 21, 2011, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Let me be the first to say that I totally believe you planted that picture on the front of Carly’s flipbook.

    And that that makes it way funnier.

  2. The way Matt was sitting to watch the game is the way I felt at the same time. I’m just not that bendy any more. OT tension is tough… one bounce… one fluke, one missed assignment… that’s all it takes to crush your day. (Like Neal did to the ‘Ning. Whoooo!)

  3. That photo is fricking hilarious! Personally, I think that makes the photo album.

    My family and I were at a wedding together and had a friend take our photo. When we got the film (ACK! FILM!) back, there was a random stranger in the photo with us. He knew it too, did it on purpose with his cheese eating grin, acting like he was part of our family. None of us knew who the hell he was. Still don’t to this day.

    BEST FAMILY PHOTO EVER!

  4. Geez, Cassie, these photos are hysterical! One of my sons went to the game. I’ll ask tomorrow if he had recovered yet! Matt looks…intense. 🙂 I love the Nurse Pain tee shirt! Only you could be so creative. 🙂

  5. LOVE the jersey! And wtf with the flip book? At least it’s funny!

  6. Do I spy a playoff beard? And did he get into a fight that stripped off his jersey and placed him in the lotus position? So much to explain there.

Leave a Reply

