Climbing trees

I’d have to say that the best part of being a Mom is watching my kids learn new things that I used to love. When I was young, there wasn’t a tree I couldn’t climb. Matt was the same way. Claire has been relatively patient, but she finally got fed up and demanded we let her climb a tree.

Delicious!

It was a good day.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on May 10, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Awesome! Such cute kids. 🙂

  2. Aww! Those are some cute kids!! Miss Claire is so pretty and Luca has the prettiest blue eyes! Oh I miss those days! I used to LOVE to climb trees and just sit in them with a friend or my brother. Those were the days.. 🙂

  3. These are so wonderful! (And big! I love them this way.) Funnily, Kamran and I talked about how much we wish we could climb trees this weekend. Pretty sure I’ve never climbed a tree in my entire life. But I will console myself with the fact that your children were clearly lifted into this tree.

    So ha.

    Hmph.

  4. Love the photos! Your kids are awesome. I especially love the one from below where Claire’s shoe is in focus.

    I used to love to climb magnolia trees!

  5. Good climbing tree for the small ones!

    I always loved climbing trees, even after watching my Grandpa fall out of one and break his wrist. A’course, getting permission to do so was another matter…

  6. Oh, I used to LOVE climbing trees! Unfortunately, the only trees with climbing-height branches at my grandparents’ house was a holly tree. OUCH.

Leave a Reply

