I’m so behind in life

Saturday, May 7th: I worked then came home to get ready for one of Matt’s coworkers’ wedding. The music selection was fabulous, as it included Meatloaf, Bo and Hope’s ‘song’ from Days of our Lives, and Richard Marx.

Sunday, May 8th: Mother’s day included breakfast with my Mom (which was AWESOME!)  and dinner with my mother in law which included a two hour round trip car ride. Somewhere in there I had my own Mother’s Day, I’m pretty sure. I think.

Monday, May 9th: I don’t even remember. Isn’t that sad?

Tuesday, May 10th: Claire had her taekwondo and after I had dinner with Carly at Perkins. It’s by far the happiest place on earth. Next to Ikea of course. My dream place would have Perkins next to an Ikea and next to that there’d be an all you can eat cheese and chocolate milk buffet.

Wednesday, May 11th: Matt had his softball game, which ended up being a double header. It was perfectly sunny, so the kids and I went. There, I saw a guy who looked rather familiar who was playing on Matt’s team. Turns out he goes to my gym and I see him pretty much every day. Small world.

Thursday, May 12th: Claire went to her first Pirates game, which consequently turned into Claire’s first rain delay. The game ended up being cancelled, but Matt washed two of the three tickets in the washing machine, so I’m pretty sure we’re out two tickets and 40 bucks.

Friday, May 13th: After being away from the kids an above average amount, I decided to skip out on dinner with my sibling-in-laws. Matt went, of course.

Saturday, May 14th: After work, I came home to cook for 10. We were having a pre-race pasta dinner and I also wanted to make a cake for Ben since it was his birthday (well, technically it’s today. Happy birthday, Ben!) We were all in bed by 9:30 since we had to be up super early for the Marathon.

Sunday, May 15th: We were gone from 5:45 AM to 1:30 PM due to the Marathon. Then we had a family nap that lasted two hours. The rest of the day was spent being sore, tired and hungry and were back in bed by 9.

Monday, May 16th: I had a meeting for work today and grocery shopping. Matt’s out of town on business so it’s just me and the kids.

Sensing a trend here? There’s been a lot of Matt and kids, Cassie and kids, but not much family together. So it didn’t surprise me one bit when my Mom said that the kids were a touch sensitive this morning while she watched them. They haven’t had much normalcy around here. And we’ll continue to be that way until Thursday. And it’ll only last for a few days, since Sunday is Luca’s birthday and we’ll be running a race that morning before his party.

It only feels a little unfair, since I’m part of the reason it’s been so crazy. I just want life back to normal. So if I’ve seemed distant here, on facebook or in commenting on y’all’s blogs, I apologize. I’m just trying to catch up with life in general.

So to make up for my boringness, here’s a funny video:

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. It’s so much easier to write a good song when it doesn’t have to rhyme.

    Do whatcha gotta do, Sista. We’ll wait for you. PLUS… Bag’O Fish Fry countdown stands at 14 days! And… go.

  2. I know what you mean. So many times I crave the normal. And now that I have a little one who needs a schedule, I am even more like that.

    Happy early birthday to Luca!

    • You’ll learn to love your new schedule. It just gets lame when you have to wait to do something and then when you’re finally able to go, you don’t want to!

  3. Cheese. And chocolate milk. Together? I don’t know, man. I try to support people’s weird cravings, but you’re not even pregnant.

    When my appendix burst and I was in the hospital for 17 days, I got HOOKED on “Days of Our Lives”. The idea of Bo and Hope’s song is so familiar, but I can’t hear it in my head at all. So sad! (Unless it sucks.) (Which I’m sure it does.) (But maybe in an ironically awesome way.)

  4. How does Maelie do with all the activity? I only ask because Michael finally staged a protest this past weekend. He was fed up about being dragged about town, waking up in unfamilar places. He “complained” at dinner (out with my parents), and then Sunday night, just completely melted down before he passed out.

    And I didn’t even run a marathon. 😉

    • Meh. She does meh. That’s why I try to keep a routine. I’m not an anal person, except when it comes to that. I’m telling you, kids always nap at 1. I don’t care what the excuse is. ONE. It’s showing up in her lack of sleep at night, she went from waking once to waking twice during the night. So hopefully after a week or so of normalcy, she’ll get back into the swing of things…just in time for teething!

      Poor Michael. It’s tough being a baby, for real.

  5. Meatloaf, Days of Our Lives AND Richard Marx?!

    Now that’s my kind of wedding.

Leave a Reply

