Stuff my patients say

Gosh I missed work.

It’s Saturday! That means it was a work day! Let us catch up on the fun things my patients say, eh?

Last week:

Patient: You’re the most beautiful nurse I’ve seen in a long time. Every time you come in the room you make my heart flutter.

Me: You’re the one.

twenty minutes later…

Patient: So…um, my implanted defibrillator just went off while I was in the bathroom.

Me: So, I should probably stop coming in here, then, huh?

(He was fine, by the way. Just a brief malfunction.)

Today:

Me: Are you having any pain?

Patient: What?

Me: ARE YOU HAVING ANY PAIN?

Patient: Why can’t you talk?

Me: YOUR PAIN! DO YOU HAVE ANY?

Patient: I’m a pain?

Me: NOOOO! PAIN! ARE YOU IN ANY?

Patient: I didn’t think I was that much of a bother. I’ll try to stop.

Me: NO, DEAR! YOU’RE SWEET. BUT I JUST WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU’RE COMFORTABLE!

Patient: Oh hell. I’m a million years old. Who’s comfortable at that age?

…..

Patient: How ’bout them Buckies?

Me: You mean Buccos?

Patient: Oh shit. Can I claim stupidity on being old?

Me: You’re 67, sir.

Patient: Shit.

Me: Go Buccos?

Patient: GO BUCCOS!

(I’ll bring you more next week. My job never gets old.)

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 4, 2011, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yay! I love the work stories!

    Good thing that 1st patient didn’t see your Nurse Pain jersey.

  2. At least it wasn’t a mean bunch. Nothing I hate worse than a mean, angry person at work.

  3. Even between you and Dr. Brandi, I can never get enough Crazy Patient stories.

Leave a Reply

