insert caption here

Mae makes so very many faces and I often wonder what’s going through her little baby brain. My dear friend, Katie Ett, said, “I feel like so many Mae photos–especially this one–should be posted on a Tumblr somewhere so people could caption them, a la lolcats.”

So here’s your opportunity! Give me your best captions!

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on July 11, 2011, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Okay, Not sure about the rest, but #7 is definitely “what the H*ll are you waiting for woman? This diapey isn’t going to change itself!”

  2. I think #4 is probably the most hilarious picture of a baby ever.

    You’ll notice that I didn’t even attempt a caption yesterday when you prodded me, because I am horrible at that sort of thing. But I will be the first one to laugh at everyone else’s.

    My friend Jeff says she’s asking, “Is It Pee-Pee?” in the last picture. Yes!

  3. I asked Chihuahua to help me with some of them, and this is what she came up with:

    1. “YOU GIVE BOOB TO BABY FOR TO EAT. IS HUNGRY, BABY.”

    3. “WHERE YOU PUT THERMOMETER INTO BABY?!”

    4. “IS BAD BEAN. BABY KILL WITH BABY TEETH AND CLAWS.”

  4. 1. Mae: Oh no Claire, we’re caught. That tattoo you’re practicing on me is not going to fly with mom.
    2. Mae: Look at my foot. This is so funny. Claire: Um, yea…
    3. Mae: Sarah Palin said what?
    4. Mae: You better do what I say or you’ll end up like Mr. Bean here.
    5. And I’ll just adjust this camera setting right here while those two are occupied.
    6. Hi Ma!
    7. Oh Sarah makes this one all the time. It’s usually, “Excuse me while I poo my pants.”

  5. 1. Okay, let me talk now.
    2. Ha! I make funny joke!!!
    3. Look into my eyes. One day you will buy me sports car and new shoes…
    4. Gak! Vegetables taste like crap!
    5. Sorry, I find myself constantly distracted by thinking about he debt ceiling debate.
    6. I make this shirt look good.
    7. Operation Poop, commence.

  6. I have no captions because caffeine hasn’t reached my brain, but OMG look at big she’s getting!

Leave a Reply

