Hide and Go Seek

My kids are simple creatures. Truly.

While I was in Maelie’s room rocking her to sleep, I saw Claire and Luca go sneaking past her door a few times. I thought nothing of it, but when I came out, I asked what they were doing. Claire responded, “Ssssh! We’re playing hide and go seek! Daddy’s hiding!”

It’s Claire’s new favorite game. She even has the daycare ladies playing with her, and when I come back from working out, I hear, “RYYYYYYYAN! COME FIND ME!!!” then “Yah, Ry-wan. Come find us!” That would be Claire and Luca respectively, taunting the one gym employee to play with them. He doesn’t even work in the daycare part, but he just loves to hang out with the kids, especially mine. (Don’t worry, he’s not a creepy child molester-type person. He’s just a grown-up kid. And he likes to play with the daycare’s N64 and such.)

So tonight, Claire and Luca found the ultimate hiding place.

Seriously. My kids are hilarious. And awesome.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. They are such happy kids! Hide and seek was always a favorite game when I was growing up. Even into the teenage years with our friends. Fun times. 🙂

  2. My dad and I used to play hide-and-seek from my mom every night, and it was awesome. Once, he hid me on the top shelf of the closet, and another, he actually hid me on her side of the bed – I was so small, she couldn’t tell I was hiding underneath the covers! You should TOTALLY do that to Matt.

  3. Um, the end made me LOL for serious. In ten or twenty years, they might actually be able to stand still long enough to make that a viable hiding place!

Leave a Reply

