fancy cameras mean fancy settings

I’ve owned my DSLR camera for quite some time, and up until now, I really have been leery of touching the settings. I figure, I don’t own a 700 dollar lens, so my pictures won’t ever be super quality. Just a bit better than a point and shoot.

Yesterday I discovered the black and white setting. Personally, I found that simply photo shopping it to b&w left something to be desired. So today, I went a little nuts with it.

Just ignore my crazy hair.

A little blurry, but I’ll take what I can get…

I love this one because it’s probably the first time ever, that they all look like siblings.

Mae began to feel traumatized by the whole being held back thing.

And Luca tried REALLY hard not to smile.

This just makes my heart swell.

What is it about boys that makes them so uncooperative? It must be testosterone.

And then Mae finished the photo shoot by gnawing on a plastic butcher knife.

What’s your favorite?

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. My favorite is Claire kissing Mae. But I like them all!

  2. The butcher knife shot. šŸ˜‰

  3. Um, the last one is easily my favourite. But I’m guessing you knew that.

    These look AWESOME. The three siblings one is adorable. And Luca is beautiful by himself. More! More! More!

  4. I LOVE the pic of Luca trying not to smile – oooooo….love that kiddo!

  5. Luca is so handsome! And you’re right, they do all look like siblings. Good job on creating some adorable kids.

  6. The one with Claire and Mae. Both look so tickled!

  7. You are the Ansel Adams of moms.

  8. Oh my goodness. First off, your kids are a.dorable. Second, I have had my camera for 3 years and still don’t understand it. I try, but I am a total amateur. Also, I love love LOVE the name Mae! šŸ™‚

  9. Fantastic job on these photos! I’ll send you a link soon to a couple of my favorite (free) black-and-white Photoshop actions. You’ll be unstoppable then!

Leave a Reply

