GIVEAWAY! (Seriously!)

So, I’m pretty excited about this. If you look at the top of the page, I have added two new pages, Portrait Gallery and The Portrait Project.

See, I really want to add to my Portrait Gallery. I think I’m enjoying this too much. It’s out of control.

It’s so out of control that I’m going to give away a free 8×10 drawing.

Seriously.

This is approximately a 150 dollar value.

No, really!

To enter, tell me what picture you’d want me to draw. It’s that simple! You can also gush about how amazing I am or that I’m easy on the eyes. Complimenting the artist is totally beneficial to a better outcome. I swear.

Need I remind you that Christmas is coming up and what could possibly be better present for dear ‘ol Mom and Dad? Say, a drawing of you as a baby? Pretty sure it’d make them cry. If you don’t believe me, check out my Portrait Gallery and see the latest creation I made for my Grandma. My Mom is totally scoring cool kid points for that one.

If you don’t win, never fear, you can still pay me to do it. I won’t say no.

Contest will end on Friday, November 18 at 9 PM (EST) where I will choose a winner at random thanks to random.org.

Tell your friends! And good luck!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I guess getting two portraits from you would just be stealing huh? Dang!

    I really love the one you did of Sarah. It looks even better in person than it does in the photo.

    If I won, I would probably have you do a photo of my other baby girls… Leela and Bonnie. 😉

    I’ll share this!

  2. I’d want you to draw my cats – Ethel and Earl! 🙂

  3. YES! Obviously I’d want you to draw a picture of Kam and me, probably one of the many closeups of me trying to kiss him and him looking disgusted.

    Have I mentioned how easy you are lately? I mean on the eyes.

  4. I would request a drawing of my two nephews, before they get all gangly and teenagey.

  5. If I were to win, although I would really, really want a picture of my sweet Silas, I would probably have to choose the responsible and thoughtful thing and have you do a portrait of my niece. Basically, I still need one more Christmas gift for my sister-in-law and this would be easy and seem like I went to a lot of trouble, not that I just won a giveaway 😉

  6. zomg. I would probably choose one of our many pictures of Jeff and I making stupid faces. Because that would look even more awesome drawn by you.

  7. Picture of my mom’s golden retriever. That dog is like her kid and she would love it. Also, I totally am not above playing the sympathy vote and saying that it would make my day to win this because being in a walking boot and not being able to exercise is driving me BATSHIT. I know you can relate Cassie because you are the exercise queen. There. Hope I win : )

  8. I would likely choose a picture from Disney World of me (husband of former Lindsay Kahl) and Lindsay (formerly Lindsay Kahl) where I am admiring Tinkerbell in my hand and Lindsay is admonishing me.

  9. You are so talented! And FAST! Im not nearly as good as you, and it used to take me months to do a portrait.
    Humm, have you ever done any landscapes or still lifes? Since I have to many (animal) babies to choose from, I’d like something more along the lines.

  10. Hmmm…I should choose a picture of my nieces but I might have you do a cute baby picture I have of myself because my mom’s birthday is right before Christmas!

    I have told you lately that you’re an awesome running fool?!!?

  11. Not only has all of your hard work at the gym, running, and spinning left you with the hottest bootie this side of Rio, you draw like a boss. I could of think of nothing I would cherish more than a picture of my two babies, Jones at his age now, and Kyle when he was that age. I would not give it away for Christmas, I would keep it and cherish it forever and look at it everyday with love and tears in my eyes. Because someday they are going to grow up and leave me and go to school and/or jail, and then they will get married and have families of their own, and I will just sit in my wheelchair, alone, and drool while I chew on the now laminated sketch and remember better days. Oh yes. I will remember.

  12. Elizabeth in Chicago

    A picture of me and my fiance, that would be displayed on our wedding day. That would be pretty frikkin sweet.

  13. Aw, I’m so happy you’re expanding! I am just now catching up on my google reading so I haven’t seen your most recent 5 posts until today. I’d love to enter the contest! Of course, you already know that I was interested in having baby Grant’s sweet face drawn by your talented hand!

  14. Hi Cassie! I started following your Mom’s blog and website years ago which eventually led me to your blog, which I have been reading for a while now. I love it! You truly are superwoman! I am a single Mom of two teenagers, went through a divorce this past year AND will complete nursing school in a month and become an LPN. So Christmas will be lean this year to say the least. think your art is amazing and I’d love to give my Mom a picture of my kids for Christmas drawn by you. She would be thrilled and so would I!

    ~Tracy
    tracy7284@hotmail.com

  15. I’ve been meaning to enter & haven’t sat down long enough since last week to do so. I have a moment to myself – guess where I’m sitting…

    I would love to have you draw my 3 hellions for a gift for my mother-in-law because I like making her cry & this would do it. Just not sure all 3 of their big heads will fit on one piece of paper…

  16. I want in on this giveaway action….I wanna win…I wanna win!!! You kick ass….your drawings rock my face off…..I mean, the artist in question does exquisite work and furthermore, I would love to have her draw an 8×10 of my girlS 🙂 (I don’t know how to attach a pic but would be happy to provide one if I did in fact win). P.S. I hope this is where I was supposed to post this….I am not too good at following directions these days bc even though I can’t blame things on pregnancy brain anymore…..I can SURELY blame it on MEGA SLEEP DEPRIVATION bc we have a newborn at home brain. 🙂

    That is all. Love ya.
    -Ang.

Leave a Reply

