The contest ends tonight!

I’m super excited to pick a random winner. Rather, Matt is going to pick it. And all he’s really going to do is put a number in a box and click ‘generate,’ but still. Exciting!

In the mean time of waiting, I was curious as to how my skills of drawing funny faces and adults and more than one person at a time would look, since I haven’t done it in forever.

To up the ante of making it more difficult for myself, I drew…myself. Which, is very difficult for me.

Here’s the original photo:

And here’s my take:

 

Posting this, I hope that this doesn’t make everyone think, oh lord. why did I enter to win in this contest?! she can’t draw!

But thenagain, I’m my own worst enemy.

Also – please note, I hate backgrounds. I don’t really know why I even did this one. So please, winner to be determined, please don’t choose a photo because the background is neat.

I hate neat.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Why are you eating your daughter?

  2. Hey, I like the background in this one!

    (Yes, you ARE too hard on yourself.)

  3. I love it! Claire looks particularly darling. I change my mind, if I win, I’m getting you to draw Jacob for my sister’s Christmas present. You’re so good at people.

  4. 1) I didn’t even notice the background because the faces are too compelling.

    2) You are pretty awesome at this.

Leave a Reply

