look at me, look at me, look at me now

Life has been busy. We’ve been making zombie art:

Finishing up Christmas stockings:

Libations:

Opening birthday gifts:

(The inside says, “Not a damn thing.” Thanks Jessica for all the above gifts! You’re the bestest friend a girl could ask for!)

And HOLY CRAP SHE’S STANDING.

Aside from all of that madness, I went for a fantastic run with a new friend, Anthony. Well, not so much new, since I’ve known him since May, but how well do you really know someone until you chat about random stuff while running? We did an easy 7.25 miles and then he surprised me with a bottle of wine as an early Christmas gift wrapped in a festive holiday sock. That, is fantastic.

Running + bottle of wine = new best friend.

I never thought it would happen, but I’m a running whore. Typically I run with MindBling on Sundays, but Anthony had asked if we could go running this Sunday, and who am I to deny a friend from a long run? But no worries, my conscience is clear – Bethany and I will be running on Thursday after my spin class.

Problem solved.

I spread my love of running all over.

Right now I’m sitting in the hallway listening to the fan and Claire playing in the bathtub. What an imagination she has. Both of the kids. During the day, we rarely have the tv on. I save it for when Mommy needs a break. So otherwise, we listen to Pandora and I let them do their thing. Since a lot of cardboard boxes have been coming in for Christmas, we’ve had plenty to spare. They’ve turned them into present boxes, costume boxes, drawing boards and cars.

We will continue to be busy until Saturday and that’s fine with me.

Because this is going to be the best Christmas ever.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. If I lived in Pittsburgh, I’d totally be willing to follow behind you in the car while you were running, or even pull up along side and talk to you out the window.

  2. Ha Bluz!

    It is going to be the best Christmas ever.

    And I love the box fun. It’s almost as wonderful as the presents… if not more wonderful.

  3. Oh My Goodness, Cassie, MAE IS SO DAMN CUTE. And I know from cute (see: my son).

    My girls turn cardboard boxes into houses for their stuffies. And they have a lot of stuffies, so you can just imagine. 😉

  4. Dang, that kid is cute, even when she’s standing, which she shouldn’t be, because I like nice, inactive babies who sit around and get fat. But I guess I can deal with big eyes instead of big thighs.

    You have to explain the zombie art.

    • Ha ha. The Zombie art. Dad #3 loves zombies, so we decided to make art for him. What we did was papier mache-ed newspaper to a canvas, then I cut out a zombie and the kids painted over top. When it was dry, I peeled it off and it showed through with the newspaper. It turned out fantastic and made #3 very happy.

Leave a Reply

