Someone did all the work for me.

And it was fantastic! When Katie came to visit with her best friend Tracey, I assumed she’d bring her camera and do all the work, and by golly, she did.

I personally think that what she wrote was super special, too.

Some of the comments on it are as follows:

My mom: “OMG, I love this! And not just because I’m Cassie’s mom (and thank you for acknowledging that I am not a woman of ill repute who has no idea who my children’s fathers are…LOL). Next time you’re in town, I get to meet you :)”

Jessica: “FINALLY!

I am so incredibly jealous. Looks like you guys had an amazing time and I’m putting that bakery on my list of places I must visit while I’m there.

Amazing photos. I especially love the ones of the kids piling on top of Matt and the ketchup bottle dinosaur.

Also, Cassie looks like she’s using her mom discipline face in her beauty shot.”

Bluz: “Katie, While I already had a good sense about Cassie and her awesomeness, I have to say that this post is put together absolutely brilliantly. Great pictures, great story, great city, great family.”

Doesn’t that alone make you want to read?! Sure does for me. And my ego is now too large to fit through the door.

My input on the whole visit was, Katie’s voice was higher and sweeter than I thought it would be. She was taller than I thought she’d be and she was so super nice I seriously thought, for a milisecond, she was an imposter. No, seriously. She was so super cool. Her friend Tracey was neat, too, because she put up with me. That’s no easy task, mind you. Especially if you don’t know me to begin with.

I mean, you might just assume I’m a crazy teenaged mother with no ambition to work and have no idea who the hell my father is.

For the record, I’m 95% sure who my father is.

Go head on over to Katie Ett’s blog: Unapologetically Mundane. Leave her a comment. Tell her I sent ya.

Or at the very least enjoy the awesome photos.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Geez, now don’t go getting a big head over here. I only said all those nice things because someone finally posted a picture of your legendary fine ass.

  2. OMG, I can’t believe that the expectation was for me to be not-nice. For the record, I’m only mean to strangers who wrong me! And also to people I’ve known for a long time who’ll put up with my mistreatment! But you’re in that grey area where I’ve known you just long enough to be nice to you but not long enough to be mean yet.

  3. Katie’s voice IS higher and nicer than you’d expect, right? I thought that when I first met her, but didn’t have the guts to put it online, but since you did it for me…. 🙂 And I heard a rumor that you spent a lot of time in disbelief that my name is not, in fact, Noelle.

  4. I didn’t even think about Pennsylvania and it’s connection to Heinz Ketchup. Do you even know how much I love ketchup?! Especially Heinz Ketchup? Do the sell shirts? I think I need one.

  5. Betty Shellhamer

    LOve your blog have followed Lynns Weigh for a while then found you and Bluzdude. He requested lukers reveal themselves to him, however, I can’t get thru to his comment section. Would you please forward this to him. I am Betty Shellhamer from Anchorage Alaska. Used to live in Pa. have been in Anch. since 1974. The blogs are like a little glimpse of home. Love them. Thank you for all the stories and pictures.

    • Oh, this is so sweet! Thanks for delurking! I love hearing people enjoy what I write, and don’t read it just to find out I may or may not be failing at life.

  6. You are 100% right about the voice/nice thing! I didn’t think high, so much as just so much more sweet and poised than I expected. I’m the kind of person who, even when I’m being nice, people think I’m being sarcastic. She’s the opposite. She sounds so SWEET when she tells people to fuck off, you think you misheard her.

Leave a Reply

