Big things are a-brewin’

This weekend is my big trip to Harrisburg where I’ll dedicate two days of my life to Les Mills and a spin bike. This, to me, is what’s going to separate gym loving Cassie from ass kicking Cassie. Let’s hope ass kicking Cassie prevails.

So while I sit. On a bike. Praying my butt isn’t bruised too badly that I’ll be able to sit in the car for 4 hours and drive home Sunday night, Jessica is going to be working on something that will benefit us both. And you! And the WORLD.

Just you wait.

It’s going to be pretty awesome.

In other news, yesterday I was described as being saucy. I’m going to assume that’s southern for direct.

Last post, I discussed how I think it’s an amazing thing when people can put up with me. I should probably clear that up. See, when I was a kid, I always wanted to be the sweet, kind and endearing person. Turns out I’m typically described by people who know me best as saucy, opinionated, a firecracker and frustrating. But that’s only really five people out there. I probably should have been more specific.

To everyone else out there aside from those five people, I’m typically known for smiling and being positive and generally loving life. Because I truly do. I look at life in a glass half full kind of way and that’s alright with me. Sure, life isn’t always rainbows and butterflies, but for me, it’s all in how you approach it. I’ll never be one of those people who suck the life out of you or feed on negativity like a cancer. It’s just not who I am.

I think the reason I’m difficult to my family is because I know them and I know that I can be angry, honest and difficult with them. I’m pretty sure I’m not alone in that assumption. I know I probably shouldn’t be, but, well, that’s another discussion for another day.

Please don’t hold that against me. I’m also over dramatic at times. So…perhaps I’m not that difficult.

Just don’t ask my husband.

So please send some endurance filled, leg strength, butt of literal steel thoughts my way on through Sunday night, would ya? Because I know I’m going to kill the choreography and I’m not worried about my personality, but I’m not quite sure if my legs have gotten the memo about the 20 hours yet.

Big things!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m so excited for you! And I can’t wait to see what you and Jess are cookin’ up.

  2. You are going to kick ass, I know it!! Just dont over do it, we have to run next week. 🙂

  3. You are going to kick ass and take names.

    Also, I’m excited about super secret project!

  4. I always thought “saucy” was like, impertinent and flirtacious, and usually followed by the word “whench.”

    I’m sure you’ll knock it out in Harrisburg. They’ll probably want to bronze your bicycle seat.

  5. Can’t wait to hear about the big secret!

    Also, I have zero doubts you’ll be kicking butt and taking names… rather yours is sore or not. 🙂 Go Cassie! Get ’em girl!

  6. Haha, MBG said “cookin’ up”. Irony! I only wish I had named it, as I’ve named the children of some of my friends and family and enjoy holding that over them for eternity.

    If I know anything about your legs and butt, and I do, I think you’ll be juuuuuust fine. But good luck all the same!

  7. Picture Bluz and I off to the side, annoyingly banging on cow bells. Isn’t that what they do at the Tour de France?

    Pour on the sauce this weekend!

Leave a Reply

