I can’t stand the cuteness

Sometimes kids can be SO annoying. Let’s be honest here. But typically, they’re not so much and in fact, are quite adorable. And sometimes if I’m super lucky, I can catch some awesome things on film.

The kids get along really well, for which I’m very fortunate. They also cheer each other on and enjoy each others’ company. Luca is still figuring out how Mae truly factors in to his life. Since she can’t play like Claire can and she cries a lot, he just doesn’t get her. But as she gets older, she gets more fun.

Here, Luca shows his true colors and makes my heart melt.

Now, as I previously mentioned, Claire and Luca play really well together. Also, if you’ve been reading long enough, you know that Claire loves to dress up. And not like a typical four year old girl would, for that matter.

(Luca does a good job at dying. Very dramatic.)

Here, you get a classic example of Maelie and her obsession with things she isn’t allowed to have. One of the things is the Wii remotes, or Wii remote skins. In the beginning, you’ll see Claire playing with it, and then she puts it up where Mae can’t reach. But that kid’s got determination, that’s for sure.

Lastly, tonight the kids were being giggle monsters. And Luca is such a little body where you just can’t help but man handle him. Matt looked at me at one point and said, “Is this what they do all day?” to which I responded with a quick, “Yup.”

It’s totally a flashback 1987 when Carly and I were little.

This went on for about 20 minutes, thus making their bed time late. Totally worth it.

True story.

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on February 12, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I can not wait to visit you and meet your awesome kids. I wonder what Sarah will do when she’s tossed into the mix? I hope there are hugs. I love the Luca Mae hug.

  2. Awesome. Claire is so good with Luca.

    And Mae… now I can see why they’re called “Toddlers.” She’s definitely toddlin’.

  3. I love when that foot comes out in the last video. I also love when Luca kisses Mae on the head. Or at least that’s what it looks like. He may be biting her. Either way, I like it.

    I love these kids! Even if I was too scared to talk to them in person!

Leave a Reply

