A conundrum

Maelie got herself into a bit of a quandary.

She slowly pushed the table away and dragged the chair with her, thinking that it may be just the thing she’d need to get free.

But the more she tried, the more stuck she became.

I’d like to see a grown person get out of this mess.

But, I mean, a girl can only handle so much before she meets her breaking point.

Once free, she went right back on. She won’t let no inanimate object hold her down.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I think this is what Dr. Brandi would refer to as an exercise in frustration tolerance.

    (I don’t do very well with those.)

    But it’ll keep her from becoming a puppy-kicking narcissist, so that’s cool. Who knew a chair could be such a useful parenting tool?

    • Who knew!

      I don’t do well with those, either. And for the record, neither does Claire. In fact, she’s way worse than me…if you can imagine. Frightening.

  2. Wonder where she gets that stubborn streak from??

  3. HA.

    HAHAHAHAHA.

    That shot from above is the best. And I would’ve totally left her there.

    Actually, maybe you did, too. The story doesn’t quite implicate you, but it doesn’t quite not.

  4. I wish I could do that… whenever I get myself into an intractable jam, just scream until someone gets me out of it.

  5. Oh my gosh this made me laugh. We went through something like this two days ago, except Sarah was stuck with feet straight up in the air. There was a lot of screaming on her part and laughing on ours. Parents are so mean.

    Also, Mae is so big!

  6. Training for the Chinese acrobatic team, huh?

    It’s like me trying to get out of one of those collapsible nylon camping chairs.

  7. So cute. Grant gets himself stuck like that in the step-ladder. Then he just melts down because he can’t get untrapped. But I still laugh because I’m a mean mommy.

Leave a Reply

