This ‘n that ‘n another thing…n’at.

Wow do things change in a hurry. I try not to blink anymore because before I know it, I’ll be 90 and drooling.

First of all, located to the right of your screen is a button for my latest project. As if having three kids, a husband, a 12 hour shift as a nurse, three teaching classes at the gym a week, and keeping sane wasn’t enough, I added in a food blog.

Best friend Jess (AKA LeelaFish) and I have finally launched our cooking blog. This is kind of a big deal. Wait, it’s a huge deal.

I figure, I cook every day, why not blog about it? Best part is that it’s done with one of my most favorite people in the whole world and since we don’t get to see each other often at all (like, once a year if we’re lucky,) it’s a nice way to keep in contact. Sure. We g-chat every day. Or text. Or Facebook. But still.

She does all the smart HTML coding and plug-ins and stuff and I say funny things. The brains and the wit.

Or twit. Your call.

So really, in all honesty, this is super easy. We just do what we do best and fun prevails.

We also have a Facebook page. So follow that, too. You can find that on the Sweet and Saucy blog. Or you can click here. I’ll make it easy for you.

In other news, it’s March. 65 days until the Marathon. I still have a long way to go on my fundraising, but I’ve always enjoyed a challenge.

Just add it to the list of things I have to do.

Sunday, I’m taping for my RPM certification. I have to have at least 5 bodies present to teach, but as I say, the more the merrier. So if you’re reading this, consider this an open invitation. The gym has been kind enough to allow non-members come to my taping for free, so if you’ve never tried RPM and have wanted to, now’s your chance.

The details:

It’s Sunday at noon. (Though, I probably won’t start filming until closer to 12:30) I teach at Alexander’s Athletic Club in Harmar, located on Freeport Road. We’ll be in the Group X room, not the spin room, because I need the light. Bring yourself and your energy and we’ll have some fun!

On film.

Next. We can all guess how this ended up, can’t we?

I’ll give you one guess. She’s still yelling at me about it.

Lastly, on Tuesday Claire was the highest ranking belt at Tiny Tigers taekwondo. That means she got to bow the class in. Take a look!

I’m busy these days, but still so proud.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 1, 2012, in chaos, the kids, working out and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yay blog! You know, I ask myself that too. I had so much going on, and I threw the food blog in too, but I’m loving it! The posts are fun and I love that we’re getting such positive feedback on it.

    Also, the video and the photo are to die for cute. Tiny tiger? That makes me want to squeal!

  2. Yeah, good thing you two are doing another blog. I didn’t think you had enough to do.

  3. I’ll bet Jessica is so pissed that you called her unfunny.

    I wish I was closer so I could come to your taping and finally find out what’s so great about spinning. Of course, I’d be so slow and unmotivated that they’d probably fail you for not being able to get me moving.

  4. I am positively terrified of spinning. Because I’m pretty sure I’d throw up and pass out about 15 minutes into the class. On the bright side, though, it’d give you an opportunity to show off your mad CPR skillz.

Leave a Reply

