the calm before the storm

Starting Saturday, I’ll begin a week long crazy-fest of craziness.

Did you get all that?

Here we go.

Saturday, I have the Cook Forest Half Marathon. Honestly, the thought of running 13.1 miles hardly scares me anymore since I knock out 12-14 miles on the weekends. But, this is at race pace and I have a PR of 2:11:32 staring me in the face.

I can’t lose to myself, you know.

Monday I start teaching my extra RPM class. So I have RPM at 5 and then my abs/lower half class at 6. I can handle that.

Tuesday I have my regular RPM class at 6.

Wednesday morning at SIX AM, I’ll be subbing a spin class.

(So let’s do some simple reasoning here. 13.1 miles Saturday and then three days in a row of spinning with one day as a break. OK, we’re all on the same page? Good.)

Thursday morning, I’m subbing a Pilates class and then Thursday evening I have my lower half/abs class at 5.

Friday morning, which is Good Friday, I’ll be running 20 miles.

No big deal.

Saturday I will work 12 hours and hopefully be somewhat useful.

Sunday I will wish for death, followed by an Easter celebration at Matt’s parent’s house. That requires I sit still in a car for an hour.

Legs don’t fail me now!

Recapping. I’ll be running 31.2 miles, teaching 3 spin classes, two lower half/ab classes and one Pilates. And to top it all off, I work a 12 hour shift on my feet.

I feel the exact same way, Claire. The exact same way.

If you don’t hear from me for a while, you’ll either find me curled up in the fetal position on the floor or so amped up for the fact that I survived that I’ll probably be out running again.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. mrsbachelorgirl

    And that same week, we shall take Harper on her first-ever plane trip.

    Whaddya say I’ll pray for you and you pray for me?

  2. Crazy week of craziness. I love how Luca is looking at you like you are crazy.

    Like you said, I’m glad we’re friends, so please don’t put yourself in the emergency room.

    That being said, I know you’ll kill it!

  3. If you didn’t have the three nannies, the cook, and the housekeeper, I MIGHT feel sorry for you.

  4. I swear, one day someone’s going to go look for you and all they’ll find is a slab of iron with some track shoes at the bottom.

  1. Pingback: 20 Miles « Sisters From Different Misters

Leave a Reply

