A Photo Finish

I typically hate my race finish photos.

However, this one is different. It’s not perfect by a long shot, but it’s pretty telling. I mean, it’s awkward and funny looking in general, but I just ran 13.1 miles. So I’ll give myself that much.

But it’s pretty much me. Looking at the ground in front of me, hair still pulled back and not ridiculously messy, pink socks with matching shoes, still pushing forward. But the best part?

The fact that I’m still smiling.

Because I was so proud.

And I still am.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I always hate hate hate my race pictures. My feet are bent in odd directions, my thighs are rubbing together, and I generally look like death. You, on the other hand, take a cute race photo and manage to look like you’re enjoying yourself. Well done : ) Pittsburgh is about a month away–Just remember that when you’re crossing the finish line they take 129309 photos so do something celebratory. Or try not to look like your about to fall on your face. Not that I would know about that. Ahem.

    • I’m already preparing for that race finish. Last year’s finish for the marathon relay’s photo looked just plain ridiculous. So, I’ll make sure to work on that.

      Funny thing is, I saw the photographer, but it was AFTER he had taken my photo.

      Figures.

  2. Love those socks, but love your expression more. Go girl!

  3. unapologeticallymundane

    I can’t believe they take pictures of you as if you want to remember this experience.

    Wait, you probably do.

    I do love those socks and shoes, though.

    And the watermark. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. mrsbachelorgirl

    Those socks are teh sex. As are you, you pink-shoed hottie, you.

  1. Pingback: Last race before the big one « Sisters From Different Misters

Leave a Reply

