…Maelie’s licking the window again

I have daily g-chat conversations with Jessica and Katie Ett. My conversations with Jessica are typically normal. You know, kids, husbands, life, rants.

My conversations with Ett, on the other hand? Well, you just never know. I mean, one time we went from talking about sushi to cyber sex.

I don’t ask questions.

So today, our conversation went like this:

me: Maelie was licking the window again.
Katie: Nooooooo! Why?
me: Because she’s one?
Katie: OH. So you’re saying this is normal for your house.
me: I suppose? I mean, Claire and Luca are dressed as a cat and a dog right now
Katie: Not superhero cat and dog?
me: They should…. They think it’s a good idea.
Katie: Thought so.
me: got pictures.
And I did. Oh, I did.
Imagine a thought bubble above his head: I wonder if when I dress like this, I get to pee outside?
Luca has no idea how adorable he is. If he knew, then I’d be in big trouble.
Super kids, away!
I guess they’re OK.
About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love those little buggers!

  2. I can’t tell you how much this made me love your kids… and I still haven’t met them! They just seem to have so much fun all the time!

  3. I agree with Jess, every time I see a fun foto of your adorable kids I love them even more and all I know are pics. What fun imaginations they have!

  4. HA. Yes to the thought bubble.

    And really, we both know he already pees outside when you’re not looking. And drinks out of the doggie bowl.

  5. mrsbachelorgirl

    All males, regardless of species, live for the opportunity to pee outside for some reason. I’m not naming any names, but I think you know who I’m talking about. CoughmydadandTheGuycough.

    Also, have I told you lately how much I am DYING to put Rat-Rat in a costume? Waiting to do so is literally KILLING ME.

    • You should totally put her in a costume today. It’s never too soon.

      Oh, and Luca does pee outside. At the tree line. It’s kind of cute. For now.

Leave a Reply

