Monday Workout Playlist

*Instead of writing about Claire’s food poisoning and subsequent long night of bucket holding, I’ll instead bring you what’s to come today! (Oh, and Claire is feeling much better.)

Well, since every week I change it up, why not share this weeks’ workout music? Will you find inspiration in your own workouts? I don’t know. But, hey, the music is fun! And each song is for a specific move and goal. 

This week’s main goal is to isolate muscles and do a ton of repetitions.

I’m really pushing for challenge and for the members to dig deep and realize how strong they are.

It’s going to be fun.

Here we go!

Abs:

MIKA – Grace Kelly
Muse – Undisclosed Desires
Weezer – Pork And Beans
The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger
Aerosmith – Walk This Way
Matt & Kim – Daylight
Florence + The Machine – Shake It Out
The Big Pink – Dominos

Lower half:
Foo Fighters – Walk
Muse – Hysteria
Black Kids – I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You
Tom Petty – Runnin’ Down A Dream
The Heavy – How You Like Me Now
Young the Giant – My Body
Bob Marley – Is This Love

So. Go out and get your workout on!

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I LOVE these playlists. I think I’m going to have to put them on my phone!

  2. Are you sure that Claire wasn’t just reacting to the Pens/Flyers series?

  3. I know there’s a way to actually make playlists on Spotify, but I don’t know if there’s a way to share them. Still, clicking on the title and being taken to my Spotify is neat!

Leave a Reply

