Monday Workout Playlist

Ah, Monday. We meet again. I got my ass kicked by a cold and then stupid Mother Nature and then I subbed a spin class and then we did 10 hours of landscaping.

You’d think that would mean I’ll go easy during class tonight, but no such luck. Lots of repetitions, lots of small movements, lots of hard work.

Let’s get it.

Abs:

Lady Gaga – Born This Way
AWOLNATION – Not Your Fault
Squirrel Nut Zippers – Got My Own Thing Now
Squirrel Nut Zippers – Hell
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – The Impression That I Get – Album Version (Edited)
Civil Twilight – Fire Escape
Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know
Manchester Orchestra – I’ve Got Friends

Lower half:
The Airborne Toxic Event – All I Ever Wanted
Kanye West – Stronger – Album Version (Edited)
Better Than Ezra – Juicy
Spice Girls – Wannabe – Radio Edit
LMFAO – Sexy And I Know It
Vampire Weekend – A-Punk
AFI – Girl’s Not Grey
Cat Stevens – If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out

Just never know what music I’m going to throw out there, huh?

Happy Monday!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I haven’t read the landscaping post yet.

    I KNOW it’s actually about landscaping your yard.

    But both times I’ve seen you mention it, I’ve first assumed that you meant landscaping your body hair. And by that I mean your pubes. And so to see that you spent ten hours on it is HILARIOUS to me.

    HILARIOUS, Cassie!

  2. I’ve started taking spin classes – and the instructor’s music choices are soooo uninspired (I’ve only attended three classes, and already I find myself saying, “this one aGAIN? Really?) I wish I had her email address so I could send her a link to your music posts.

    • I hear you. I’ve taken spin classes that were just plain awful. Lucky for me, I do RPM, so they give me the music to play. I like having my freedom, though with abs and lower half. I have quite the interesting taste in music, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

