Monday Workout Playlist

So, I know it’s not Monday, but I still taught! And the day after the Marathon to boot! I was able to do 3 1/2 minutes of planks to Flo Rida right on with the girls and didn’t drop to my knees. I impressed the hell out of myself and found out how strong I really am.

Abs:
Ellie Goulding – Lights – Single Version
Matchbox Twenty – How Far We’ve Come
Teddybears – Punkrocker – Feat. Iggy Pop
White Rabbits – Percussion Gun
Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger (Studio Recording from “The Voice” Performance) [feat. Christina Aguilera]
Flo Rida – Good Feeling
Jack Penate – Pull My Heart Away

Lower half:
Foster The People – Helena Beat
Fatboy Slim – The Rockafeller Skank
Beastie Boys – Body Movin’
No Doubt – Hella Good
Yellowcard – Ocean Avenue
Moby – Run On
The Killers – Read My Mind
Dashboard Confessional – Screaming Infidelities

Last night there were a lot of people, too! I was pretty excited for that and I’m pretty sure that’s what amped me up to go harder.

At the end of the lower half class, a few members said, “That was really HARD! But she just ran a marathon, so we really can’t complain.”

They also thanked me for still teaching only a day after running 26.2.

I don’t think it’ll ever get old saying I’m a marathoner.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. mrsbachelorgirl

    BEASTIE BOYS! Sniff.

    “So What’cha Want” is one of my running/pushing-Harper-in-her-stroller songs. I am determined that she will grow up to be a fan.

  2. Obviously I want to make fun of you for so much of this, but then I get to Yellowcard and am like, “Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees,” so I know I can’t talk.

  3. I love working out to Fatboy Slim.

    Also, you are a certified bad ass.

Leave a Reply

